We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
28
19
17
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
19
17
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the main road bbq area spa room a great stay upstairs room water front room was clean would stay here again within walking distance kitchenette shower lake
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 82 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Probably tHe worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Badly in need of repair and upgrade. Everything in the room is cheap and nasty. Sliding door and screen barely open and wire meshing full of holes. Cutlery is picnic standard. Check out the bedside table picture.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Inspiration558594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Uninterested guy on reception when checking in and when my wife returned the key on checking out the office door was still locked at 8.30 am. My wife knocked on the door and it was opened by the same guy looking like he'd just climbed out of bed.
The room was dark and dingy, the tv was fastened to the wall at a precarious angle the lighting was very poor.
In the bathroom the ceiling was water damaged, most likely from a leak in the room above.
Won't be returning and won't be recommending.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

The place was tired which I can cope with, the tube bunk beds circa fantastic furniture with the double on the bottom and a single on the top- I can not. This was the bed for the parents and very old and wobbly any any of the three people who slept on it moved. Up date the beds and I'd come back. It's not acceptable to charge $200 a night, the bed wouldn't have cost that when bought ten years ago.

Very friendly staff on check in and a nice location very quite

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank kenn1sar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Try and get a front room with views. Mine was at the rear of the complex overlooking the car park. Room was clean and kitchenette quite adequate for breakfast and light meals. Within walking distance of the beach and some shops and restaurants. Price reasonable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dingo828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

We were on the way to Merimbula and decided to have a stopover at L/Entrance
The Abel Tasman is on the outskirts of town but within a reasonable walking distance to shops and eateries
Neat and tidy rooms
Middle of range decor needs updating
Average price to stay
Friendly staff

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Norm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews