We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Indian food”

Sale Curry House Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 63 Restaurants in Sale
Price range: US$20 - US$75
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Sale curry house provides you a unique gourmet experience with many Indian dishes to choose from. This is a family run business, so our customers get a personal touch. We hope you have a great experience at Sale Curry House indian restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Sale curry house provides you a unique gourmet experience with many Indian dishes to choose from. This is a family run business, so our customers get a personal touch. We hope you have a great experience at Sale Curry House indian restaurant.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Located in York Street, Sale this curry house is a must for lovers of Indian food. I was blown away by the flavoursome food that was served in this country town. We often assume that the best restaurants are in the city. How wrong is that assumption and the Sale Curry House stands as proof of this!!!
I could rattle on all night but all I'll say if you don't go then it's your loss.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

My family was celebrating a birthday. Booked here. The hostess was welcoming and showed us through to a room off to the side. The decor was fantastic. Sparkly with lots of gold and sequins. Food was WOW!!!! We all loved it!!!!! And the price!!!! I expected to pay a lot more. We will definitely be back again!!!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Rellzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We purchased the meal pack for 2, so tasty and large we have enough leftovers for 2 for lunch tomorrow.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank shingsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

Outside bit daggy.
Good Parking on site and around.
Food excellent $28 per head couple banquet everything tasted great.
Had to wait awhile between courses for food as takeaway seemed to have prioity but that was the only negative

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jwheels54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Curries were good. But that is just half of it. Safron rice was as light and fluffy as I have ever had. Try Keema Naan filled with spicy mince and coriander. I had this as an entree and it was suberb. We ordered mango chutney and hot mixed pickles. Very generous serves. Curries are fresh and clean on mouth. Tasted wifes coconut prawn curry and prawns were cooked to perfection. Not overdone to blazes as you will score in most places. We may not eat here again for years but if you get a chance try it. You will not be disappointed. Residents of Sale support the place. It would kill it in the big smoke.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank fivemile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sale Curry House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sale Curry House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing