We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
10
0
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
0
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area great location wedding renovated bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We were very disappointed in the state of the room that we were allocated. The heating was difficult to adjust and we found ourselves very cramped and uncomfortable. It was very very noisy and there were often guests gathering in areas throughout the corridors which I found disturbing. Only if you were attending a function at this address would I recommend taking a room here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Manager at The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Helen,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Prince Hotel and for providing your feedback. It is disappointing to read on this occasion you didn't enjoy your stay. Please be assured that noisy events are not a regular occurrence and had the front desk been notified we would of asked them to be quiet. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact me.

Kind regards,
Kurt Bunyard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We booked the largest suite for a wedding which was extremely comfortable and spacious for all guests visiting us. There were two bathrooms, a living area, bedroom and a very large wardrobe area with full length mirrors. The rooms have all been recently renovated.

We had a balcony facing out on to the main road which was a little noisy but you are supplied with ear plugs if it gets too much!! Extremely comfortable bed.

Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: rooms not facing the main road are much more quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy56Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Manager at The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Sandy,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Prince Hotel and for providing your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our Premier Suite and the noise didn't bother you too much. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Kurt Bunyard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

The Prince is an exceptionally comfortable hotel on the perimeter of the city. We attended a wedding at Circa and stayed the night. The room was simple but sufficient, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast first class. Having recently moved to Central Victoria, we would certainly consider The Prince next time we have a need to stay in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Manager at The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Andrew R,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Prince Hotel and for providing your feedback. It is very pleasing to read your review and do hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Kurt Bunyard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Stayed in a Deluxe Room for work and the room was great. Free wifi and tv had chrome cast so was super easy to watch my stuff. Shortly after checkin front desk dropped off a cheese plate and glass of wine for booking direct. Will definitely be back, thanks guys!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Manager at The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Chris G,

Thank you for your great review, its so pleasing to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Kurt Bunyard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

We recently booked a room at The Prince Hotel as we were attending a wedding that was held in the amazing rooftop function room above. Firstly, the rooms were great. Clean, spacious, airy with a great balcony that looked onto the bustling trendy Acland St.
Renovated and very chic. Room attendants bent over backwards to please and breakfast downstairs was added bonus. Location is perfect for bayside stays. A wander down the main drag opens ups so many options to eat drink or dance the night away. Cant fault it!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Manager at The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Nikky,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Prince and for providing your feedback. I am thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Kurt Bunyard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews