We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,487)
Filter reviews
2,487 results
Traveller rating
601
1,042
564
183
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
1,042
564
183
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay viewgreat locationluna parkacross the roadport phillip baysuperior roomsunday marketan upgradefamily roompalais theatremini barking bedspa bathcake shopspublic transportnovatelcity
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,487 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Absolutely love staying at this place. Amazing location, brilliant staff, beautiful rooms and gorgeous views. Was so lucky on this last stay to be upgraded to an ocean view room and it was fabulous. Will always chose to stay here over any other hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank joey4cn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hi joey4cn,

Thank you for the review. Appreciate the feedback and glad to read you enjoyed your time in St Kilda.

I do look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

Cheers

Daniel Payne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Modern hotel with great facilities. Beach front, close to major tourist attractions. Perfect for business events and functions. Clean and comfortable rooms. Onsite customer parking with access to public transport. Good friendly customer service. Highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank AshH124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hi Ash H,

Thank you for the review. Appreciate the feedback and glad to read you enjoyed your time in St Kilda.

I do look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

Cheers

Daniel Payne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Not sure what happened to Novotel Melbourne St Kilda...
The beach is nice and the suburb is charming. But this hotel complex does not fit in this scenic place.

Hotel lobby and rooms are old and worn down.

Please renovate this place soon.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wearehereat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Hi wearehereat,

Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay.

I would love to chat with you to get some specifics on how we can improve. If you would kindly send me your details daniel.payne@accor.com I will contact you from there.

Regards

Daniel Payne
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

We stayed here 2 nights but when we arrived, there was a huge “FOR SALE” sign on the hotel! This is obviously the reason the hotel is being run down. The room we had was desperately in need of renovation, very dated furnishings and no modern walk in shower. We had to step into the bath tub to use the shower overhead. Definitely not worth the price paid. Breakfast was OK but staff at breakfast seemed to be pre-occupied chatting with each other rather than clear tables and attend to guests. The very small pool was not inviting, no shade and looked on b a block of apartments. We have stayed at many Accor hotels but this property does not meet the expected standards of a Novotel. The only positive comments are that the staff at reception were very polite and helpful and the location is good for restaurants, bars etc.

Room Tip: Rooms are very dated
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kimandaussiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hi kimandaussiebob,

Thank you for the feedback. Whist it was disappointing to read that certain aspects of your stay could be improved I am glad that you have provided me the feedback so that I can address with the team.

Appreciate you taking the time to review.

Thank you

Daniel Payne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Last Saturday evening we stayed at the Novotel, at St Kilda, a hotel that is part of the Accor network. We had not stayed at this hotel for 8 years. Regrettably there was little if any evidence of building and facility upgrades since we were last there in 2010. It is an old, tired and well worn facility. When we arrived at Reception we were advised of a room upgrade. If the room we stayed in was upgraded then God help anyone staying in a lesser room. If you have standards and expectations in hotels then avoid the Novotel at St Kilda. We will not be back unless there is a wholesale refurbishment of the entire hotel. The tables and chairs in the dining area look like the sort of thing you would find in a two star hotel in Budapest. We requested an early morning call as we needed to catch the Spirit of Tasmania ferry. Sadly this request was overlooked by Reception however I was pleased that I had programmed my iPhone as a backup. It is hard to find any positives with the Novotel St Kilda. Major changes are desperately required given the other quality accommodation options that exist in Melbourne.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank malvallance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hi malvallance,

Thanks for the review.

Appreciate you identifying areas in which we can improve. It is only by hearing this feedback that we can look to make changes to improve overall guest satisfaction.

Cheers

Daniel Payne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews