We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
209
229
65
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
229
65
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old church great location quiet location car park one bedroom apartment the kitchen luna park washing machine and dryer dining table public transport laundry facilities these apartments good size easy access apartment was clean per day melbourne cbd
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 521 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here at Quest St Kilda bayside. Great location to walk to beach, and to all the restaurants and Luna Park. The staff were lovely. Very self contained. A little bit tired, but clean and tidy.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kase87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Kase87

Thank you for your lovely review of our property! We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, loved our location and found the staff so lovely. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to St Kilda!

Kind regards

Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately in the modern world you need power plugs, and trying to find places to charge things in these apartments was a logistical mission. Unlimited fast wifi should be a given not something that you have to buy, so it is a shame that so much about the hotel shows up its age, including insulation and noise control. I unfortunately had to listen to the intimate details of a romantic interlude being discussed in the room next to me. The location is great, but that’s about it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank SeeingRed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear SeeingRed2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our property. I’m sorry that in this instance, we didn’t live up to your expectations. We accept your feedback about the power points in apartments. I can confirm that there are power points in each room in each apartment, but appreciate that with travellers having more and more devices, more power points are sometimes desirable. We are always happy to provide power boards if the existing power points in rooms are not sufficient. We provide wifi to all travellers free of charge, but often charge for unlimited wifi. We are very happy to offer corporate negotiated rates to applicable companies/guests, and these rates include unlimited wifi. Please also look out for specials on our website, that often include unlimited wifi (along with other benefits). I’m also sorry to hear about the noise issues you experienced. Most of our guests choose to stay with us because they find that, while we’re in the heart of St Kilda, they can still have a peaceful night’s sleep because it’s so quiet. If you choose to stay with us again (and we hope you will!), please let us know of any issues such as this that you experience, and we will nearly always have a solution (in this case we could either speak to the guests next door if they’re being particularly loud or inconsiderate or offer you a room move).

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards

Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

good htl good people alway at your disposal fr any problems smiling.
i was staying in this place 2 years ago and the service has been even improved if possible.
location very strategical fr st kilda and r sure i ll be back.
some time you can find some appt lithesome smell of food some people like to cook but the staff is ready to solve the problem very quickly in any way they cans mailing.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francoamenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear francoamenita

Thank you for your sharing your feedback of Quest St Kilda Bayside! It was lovely to welcome you back to our property again – we love welcoming back repeat guests! We’re thrilled that you found the service from our staff even better than it was before. We’re fortunate to have such a great team, who love helping our guests.

It’s great to hear that you’ll be back to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards

Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

My husband and I had a pleasant, 4 day stay here in an executive apartment. It was beautifully clean, very comfortable, and we had a balcony with a view directly opposite a pretty Church. The street is a quiet one but it’s in easy reach of the tram to Melbourne, and easy walking in both directions to shops.

The staff were lovely and very helpful at all times.

For disabled people, please note there are about 5 steps to reach the main entry where the reception desk is. However it would also be possible to enter the hotel without steps through the lift in the car park around the back once you have the key to that area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Heather G

Thank you for sharing your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, loved our location and found our staff so helpful. We’re lucky to have the beautiful sandstone church and gardens across the road – it’s around 160 years old.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

The Quest St Kilda Bayside provides excellent accommodation for a short stay, espceially if attending concerts at the Palais Theatre. It is a short walk away but in a very quiet area, within easy reach of cafes, the bayside and pier. The facilities are simple but everything is there in the apartment for simple self-catering.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear suzw99

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. It’s great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. As you said, we do have a large number of guests stay with us because they’re attending shows at The Palais - we’re only a few minutes’ walk to that particular venue.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to St Kilda.

Kind regards

Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews