We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Our group stayed at apartment 35 for a week to catch the Australian Open.
The apartment was clean and comfortable and had a good view of Albert Park. If you wake up early enough, you could see the hot air balloons flying around near the city. There were also many food joints around, with nearby supermarket and Tatts where we could purchase our tram tickets if we're out of coins. Very convenient.

The helpful front desk manager Claire also helped me to contact the Flinders Street Medina when I asked if we could park our vehicle there to catch a tram to the AO. Appreciate it!

My only complaint is the parking. Somehow we had to notify the front desk pretty much everyday in order to get in even though we had registered our vehicle. There was an instance when I pressed the intercom at the carpark entrance and the person manning the reception insisted that I go down personally then to register before they would let me in. Luckily I had passengers in the car to help me with that, else I would have to reverse down the narrow ramp and risk scratching the car!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynnfcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with Medina Executive St Kilda.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

With regard to the car park, you are able to use your room key to open the roller door if you prefer not to use the intercom.

Should you have any questions regarding this or if you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Medina Executive St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    494
    209
    61
    50
See reviews for
359
328
99
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
vincentia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I too read all the bad revues prior to my stay and I was nervous. As it turns out my worries were unwarranted. We stayed in apt 36. It was on the small side for 4 people, it only had 1 bathroom and the sofa was too small but it was clean, the beds were comfortable and the view fantastic. Fantastic restaurants are on the doorstep. Just down the road is a great little supermarket and the trams are right out the front. Street noise was not an issue. When booking ask for a room on the Fitzroy st side. I would stay there again

Room Tip: Relatives stayed in Room 21, it was much bigger than 36
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teafortwo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with Medina Executive St Kilda.

I'm pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Medina Executive St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

After reading some of the other reviews I was a bit sceptical about coming here, but when I arrived I was pleasently surprised. Great studio apartment with everything you need to have a comfortable stay. The staff and front desk were very friendly and very helpful. It was very clean too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackpummell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Medina Executive St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We are unable to reccomend this hotel due to it being filthy.
Our apartment had so many problems that we are unable to list them all here.
The very WORST problem was the filth. The hotel cleaners are a joke.
The tumble dryer was totslly absent from our apartment. The oven was fit to be CONDEMMED. The lights failed daily for the first three days. There was black mould in the kitchen cupboards. The list goes on. Our stay in Melbourne was absolutely ruined by this.
The apartment we were allocated was unfortunately situated directly next to major extremely noisy building works. The pneumatic drilling commenced at 7:00am daily and this went on daily 6 days per week.
All told, we will never stay there again, and, definitely would not feel able to reccomend it whatsoever.

Room Tip: front apartments )on Fitzroy st) have nice views of Albert park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as you could have. With regard to the tumble dryer, I believe this was rectified for you soon as the hotel was made aware of this issue.

The construction works next door are likely to continue for the next several months. The drilling and excavation works that were ongoing throughout your stay have now been completed, so noise from the site is now minimal.

Should you wish to discuss this in further detail please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Medina Executive St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I chose to stay at the Medina Executive in St. Kilda due to it's location. I was happy to pay a little more than I usually would as it was 4 and a half stars. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The apartment was however a disappointment. I entered the room to find all the cupboard doors open which was odd. There was a list on the counter of what was expected of housekeeping and most had been ticked off. THe bathroom floor was greasy, like it hadn't been mopped properly. The bathroom door was cracked and sawdust was on the floor. The worst was to come when I went to get into bed at 11.30pm and found there was only two sheets and no bedding. The gentleman downstairs was very helpful in getting a doona for me. Would I pay $140 to stay here again? NO!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nessiemcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I'm sorry your stay with us was not an enjoyable as it could have been, although I'm pleased to see the team here were able to assist you.

It would appear that the room you were checked into had unfortunately not been checked by the Housekeeping Supervisor. Had the condition of the room been reported to us at the time we would have been happy to either rectify the room or move you to another room.

If you would like to discuss this in further detail please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Medina Executive St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Great apartment, good location, trams run outside hotel with good servrce to CBD. St Kilda beach within walking distance as were many good bars/restaurants.
One small complaint, the bathroom light lit up the bedroom which isn't necessarily great for your partner if they are asleep!
Our deal included breakfast at the cafe next door which was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your time in St Kilda.

We lok forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Medina Executive St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Just finished 18 week stint in Melbourne, I was staying close to the Casino before hearing about this great hotel from a past business associate. I had 16 weeks here FIFO I must say I would not stay anywhere else again. The rooms were well designed with the 32 inch flat screen TV on a stand that was able to be rotated 360 degrees and viewable from every corner of the functional room including the bathroom (not every room but (#77 & #45). Speak of which had a huge bath and dual head shower. The kitchenette was serviceable and the washer and dryer a handy addition when on a long term stay, the licensed IGA Supermarket across the road has one of the best ranges of food both Gourmet and standard fare with a great range of fresh food. Car parking although at an extra charge was always available. The staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful nothing was ever too much trouble. Location location on beautiful Fitzroy St, St Kilda it is surrounded by fabulous restaurants and alfresco eateries. Serviced by Melbourne's fabulous tram system it is only a short safe trip to the city tickets available from the Newsagent just down the road.
Some of my favourites eats were "Veg out Time" wow some of the very best food I've had at excellent prices try the roast pumpkin curry, “Masuda Thai”, “The Cushion Lounge” cheap cheap cheap, the Pizza from “Leo's Spaghetti Bar” also excellent...just to mention a few. And who could go past weekend breakfast at the "Beachcomber" right on St Kilda beach followed by the weekend markets opposite the Espy Hotel. Afternoon tea out on the famous St Kilda pier with views back to the city of Melbourne the and a peek at the Little Penguins just before sunset.

Thank you to the management and staff for making my stay a home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for open plan, the same floor plan as number 77
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dobboinaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with Medina Executive St Kilda.

I'm glad you enjoyed your time at your new home away from home!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Medina Executive St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Kilda
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#88 of 160 in Melbourne
930 reviews
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#67 of 160 in Melbourne
4,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#59 of 160 in Melbourne
3,555 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Address: 157 Fitzroy St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive St. Kilda)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Family Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive St. Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing