We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
52
61
35
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
61
35
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kosher restaurant pool and jacuzzi box of chocolates spacious grounds room was clean free parking water temperature friendly reception walk in shower would stay here again pleasant stay stayed here for two nights comfortable hotel self catering the kitchen one bedroom apartment off street parking
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 175 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2018

Disappointed with this property. It was a Friday night and there was no parking available anywhere close to the hotel entrance. All spaces were taken by diners at the restaurant which is apparently a separate entity. We were only staying at the property as we had a 6.30 am hospital admittance the next morning and wanted to be close by. Alexa the receptionist was wonderful and alerted us when a car space close by became available, the room was adequate, but could do with freshening up.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank deebee584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for review, and apologies that there was no parking for you -- it certainly does get busy at times in the evenings -- thing is -- we offer FREE parking which hardly any other hotels offer. so being free, we don't guarantee bays.

...and yes, we;re definitely freshening up many rooms, even total renovations of some rooms- so next time, pleas eenquire about a totally renovated room.

I really hope we see you again

Warren (hotel manager)



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

The room is lovely, everything is clean and the receptionist was just so friendly and helpful. The pool was a great way to refresh after a long trip.
We'd love to stay here again, thank you so much!
Great value too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank B7656YJkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words --- it is always lovely to see positive reviews about our boutique hotel

I hope to see you again soon

All the best

Warren (hotel manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We just finished an incredible meal at the kosher dining room at Kimberley Gardens. The food was great - we had avocado spring rolls and steamed wontons as appetizers, steaks and pesto chicken for mains. Everything was delicious. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ghartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your wonderful review of our restaurant.

All the best

Warren (hotel manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Friendly reception ladies and flexible with arrival time. Out of hours is via a lockbox although staffed until 11pm. Free parking.

Room was fine, good wifi and decent size. Bed comfortable. Quiet.

Not too far from St Kilda and say 15 minute walk to station. But tram runs in adjacent street. Pub down the road but more places to eat in the town.

Breakfast left a lot to be desired and probably the most basic ive ever encountered. Shame because at other jewish establishments usually the food is very good and was one reason i chose this place.

But overall value for money in a good residential area but close to the city and bayside.

Room Tip: basic breakfast not good so dont make it a deciding factor
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dugongs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review, we appreciate it

Our breakfast is clearly laid out on our website, so there is nothing we do not disclose to guests -- - and we offer relatively low-cost options because that is what our guests want.

We have had more sophisticated breakfast options in the past and it has not been a success - lots of wasted food

again, thank you for your review

Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Stayed here with my mum as had to take her to Alfred Hospital next morning. We had a twin room with queen & single. It was neat clean and well setout. Basic but all required in room needs. Walk in shower a plus. The staff were very helpful and polite. Also free parking. It was mid-week so plenty of spaces. The Inkerman Hotel - a 15 min walk provides good cheap meals. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Reception was very helpful.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Boyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your lovely positive review.

we look forward to hosting you again

Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews