We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
74
110
49
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
110
49
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews refurbished room poolside room ocean view spa room buffet breakfast is indian ocean comfortable bed free wifi indoor pool would stay again mini bar short walk short stay nice room excellent stay ground floor city centre margaret river
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 262 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Booked 2 nights in a Deluxe CityView Room . This was our 4th time at this hotel over the years .We love the location .Its close to the city and within walking distance of the beach. The room has a lovely views of the city and the ocean and has a great balcony . Room was clean and functional.Breakfast was excellent as usual and all staff very pleasant and helpful. A good value hotel and well positioned to enjoy all that Bunbury offers. Will be back again soon !

Room tip: Choose a City View room with a balcony for a lovely view
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Booked a night in this hotel due to a work commitment and not wanting to drive back to Perth in the dark (lots of wildlife on the road).
The booking noted - Room not refurbished, which was really good to know so you arrive and find no surprises.
The ground floor spa room was very neat, but was definitely showing its age.
A tiny bit of a surprise was the people wondering past your windows - especially whilst in the spa... lol.
Breakfast the following morning was ok, nothing flash, but still quite nice.
I would stay there again, but may look at other rooms for comparison

Room tip: Check other rooms for comparison
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

loved the location of the hotel we cool walk to the beach then in to town ,the spa room is very old but clean the pool and sauna are great and very relaxing the buffet breakfast is great value would stay here again

Room tip: beach facing rooms are the best
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Hi Sue

Thank you for your honest review. We are slowing working through our refurbishment program and hope to renovate more of our Spa rooms in the near future. We have currently renovated a small number of these rooms and these are now available to be booked. I am glad you enjoyed our other facilities in the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next stay.

Sincerely
Christina Mitchell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

- I usually stay in an Upstairs Ocean View One Bedroom Spa Suite, this time stayed in the downstairs Ocean View Spa Room.
- Booked online with hotel, tried to charge more at check in next day. Had to show receipt for them to honour their price.
- Really old hole in the wall air cond/heater unit. Front desk couldn't tell me where on button was or what it looked like. No remote control for the air con which leads to the fun experience, to jump up to adjust the temperature. Air con units are non-stop loud
- If you want the ocean views but to get some sleep, do not book this type of room.

Room tip: Do not stay in Ocean View Spa Room
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lina_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Dear LIna_Perth,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Yes the room you stayed in is unrefurbished and we have reflected this in our rates charged for these rooms. Our rates are dynamic, meaning they fluctuate with supply and demand just as the airlines do. Our hotel policy is that if a guest is unhappy with the accommodation or service and they let us know we will take appropriate action to correct the situation. In this case we may have been able to move you to one of our other refurbished rooms or the upstairs Suites that you have stayed in previously had we been advised.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Christina Mitchell
General Manager
Quality Hotel Lighthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We went to Bunbury to by a new vehicle for my husband and decided to stay at the Lighthouse. We have stayed there before several times. The Lighthouse has been refurbished in recent times. Very comfortable and clean. The restaurant is very good. We had a delicious dinner and for t he price a great selection for breakfast. The bed was very comfortable, if there was a problem it was with the bathroom, where the water from the shower escapes and settles around the toilet, I had to put a towel on the floor to soak up the excess. The service from all the staff was excellent from the reception to dining staff very good.

Room tip: We have always had an ocean view.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Hi Yvonne

Thank you so much for your review, our team love hearing the positive feedback. I have noted you feedback with regard to the shower and we are currently looking at options to reduce this problem.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Sincerely
Christina Mitchell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews