We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$115
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgefield Guest House(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prideau's of Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Guesthouse(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Heritage Trail Lodge(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RAC Margaret River Nature Park(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
524
111
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
111
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaother guestsbrowniecommunal breakfasthome made cakesthe main streeteach morningcooked breakfastshort walkgreat hostscourtyard roomquiet streetlovely guesthousehome away from homelounge areawine tourbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 651 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018

The owners run the guest house with attention to detail and excellent service. It's partly build around a converted convent so the front of the guest house still has the chapel windows and this adds character to the rest of the building with its lovely verandah and central guest space. Deb does all the cooking and breakfast was different each morning we were there and she will also cook to order if you have allergies etc. She also cooks fresh cakes/muffins every day which are lovely and a welcome tea time treat. Pete is very knowledgeable about the area and can recommend places to visit. We had a couple of days of torrential rain and he pointed us in the right direction for undercover activities. Really recommend and we'll go back if we're ever in Margaret River again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with access to the veranda - ours didn't and it would have been nice to sit out on the deck.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you for sharing your stay and we really appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Easy friendly atmosphere, I was introduced to the building and the historical aspects of an earlier time in Margaret River. The common area was informal and allowed me to have a chat with other visitors. I was able to retreat to my great self contained room to relax and enjoy a nice glass of port to end each day. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Tom

Thank you for sharing your stay.

Till Next time
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

We booked 2 mid week nights during a brief trip to WA.
Very welcoming on arrival, and shown to our room, which was furnished in keeping with the period of the property.
Bed was very spacious and comfortable, and the bathroom was clean with good facilities.
Breakfast is a very social event at this B&B, with all guests seated together at 2 large tables.
It was very interesting to talk to other couples from other parts of the world and interstate about their lives and travels, and made for a great social start to both days we stayed.
The owners were away when we stayed but the two ladies looking after us did a wonderfull job.
Highly recommended accomodation in a great location within easy walking distance of pubs and restaurants after a busy day of wine tasting.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

2 days is never enough, but we are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay.

Till next time
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

In going to un-familiar location it can be hit-or-miss even if you read other travelers comments.
We two really enjoyed the 3 night stay we had - strated as 2 but was quickly changed to 3. Debbie was a positive "fixer" - taking care of wine tour reservation - informing us of the 3 good restaurants and sightseeing.
Debbie and Pete are a formidable combination - great breakfasts and always a smile.
Highly recommend - this is the place to book!!

Room Tip: Be up-front with Debbie and she does the rest.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doktorhuset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

We are so pleased on this occasion you got a hit and have spread the word :-) we love sharing our home and our region with our guests. Thank you for you lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

Beautiful location with very comfortable room and welcoming common areas. Very close to the main street. Wonderful friendly hosts with very helpful hints and suggestions of places to visit. Breakfast was included, which brought all the guests together and made for a great start to the day. Highly recommended and we will definitely go back next time we go to Margaret River

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Caterina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Caterina

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we were so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the guesthouse.

Kind Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews