We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
72
76
31
11
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
76
31
11
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottageensuite sitebouncy pillowcamping areaholiday parkpowered sitecamp kitchenclean amenitiesnice groundsclose to towntwo nightsself cateringenjoyed our staygreat spotwould stay againfull kitchena great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 215 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Had 2 bed cabin. Recently refurbished and comfortable. Spacious, clean, very well equipped, and reception staff helpful and friendly. Changed our booking a few days before arrival, and no problem. 10-5 minutes walk into town but essential groceries closer almost opposite Park entrance. Could not pick up wifi from our cabin so sat outside Reception to check emails. Tea, coffee, sugar and a few milk portions, shampoo, soap and body wash provided. Excellent.

Room Tip: Try nearer to Reception for better wifi.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elspeth-N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely cabin which was well equipped.
Nice n clean, comfy bed. Friendly staff. Great price. No mosquitos! Stayed two nights. Margaret River is a lovely place to stay. Nice big Fridge with decent size freezer.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robynb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

We were a little pissed that even though we gave 48-72 hrs notice that we would be late that they were adamant to not change our booking. So we missed the first night and still got charged which to me just made them look money desperate. Their 30 day booking lock in is pretty crap for people getting around the country. If you're not sure of your timeline don't stay here.
The kitchen was nice and had a gas cooker which was great.
Bathroom was reasonably clean.
Had to ask them to fix our Aircon as it wasn't working and they did (after they told us we probably weren't turning it on properly lol)
Rooms could probably do with a fan in the bedroom as it gets pretty stuffy.
Blinds were coated in cooking grease. They could do with a good wipe down.
Not much privacy at all for camping spaces.
Be a bit more flexible - we are all human.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Hi and thanks for your comments. We're sorry you haven't had a positive experience with us. We are more than happy to be flexible with people who have genuine or unfortunate reasons for missing or postponing a booking. We do not change bookings or offer refunds simply because people are running behind and cannot honour their booking. The fact you have booked that room means that we have turned people away and are unable to book that room for the night. We have offered you a service by holding that room for you for the period you booked. We are very clear in our cancellation policy, we are happy to work with our customers, but 48 hours is not enough time to allow us to rebook the room.

We're pleased you found the facilities clean and the staff helpful in assisting with your issue.

Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Regards from the Team at Margaret River Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

We were more than happy with our 3 night stay at MRTP.
The staff were ever so friendly and accommodating as we have a rather large van and the site was perfect!
The distance to town was great, within walking distance and ideal for visiting all the wonderful sights Margaret River is renowned for.
We will definitely visit again soon?

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We had a en suite site and it was an enjoyable stay. Quiet and enough space to have a barbecue next to your caravan, park your car etc.. Close to all the action and the staff were very helpful. This was not a hotel or unit rental we stayed on the caravan site

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dicko1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews