We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prideau's of Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgefield Guest House(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Trail Lodge(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Guest House(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Guesthouse(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
152
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco retreatglass ceilingoutdoor showermusic playingnougatwelcome packmountain bikesmargaret river regionpush bikesbush showerbikes providedbeautiful musicperfect place to gospa bathpeaceful experiencebottle of sparkling winenice chalet
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 157 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We first stayed at Forest Rise in 2011 and enjoyed it so much we stayed again 5th to 9th March. We had a lovely complimentary pack which included milk, cheese, jam, bread, packs of butter, chocolate, nougat, beer and a bottle of sparkling wine. The chalet was spotless and was equipped with everything needed to make you stay comfortable. The peace and quiet was just what we wanted. It is definitely I would recommend..

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Reg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Forest Rise is the perfect place to go for a relaxing stay. The amenities are great. The bed is super comfy and the cabins are always clean and well presented.There is everything you need. You can either eat out (there are plenty of cellar doors in the area or restaurants in Margaret River) or cook for yourself. You can go for walks and bike rides or just sit on the verandah and watch and listen to the wildlife. The cabins are all located away from each other - so you can stay there and not see anybody. You are provided with a variety of complimentary Margaret River products - bubbly, beer, cheese, chocolate, nougat and biscuits along with shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. A great place to stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mmt771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

My husband and I recently enjoyed a 5 day break from the hustle and bustle of Perth. We wanted to stay somewhere that was private, quiet with plenty of wildlife and serenity and Forest Rise chalets proved to the the perfect accommodation. We stayed in the 'splended wren' chalet, which consists of 2 bedrooms, a huge bathroom with spa (featuring a glass roof), kitchen amenities (including gas cook top) and a very comfortable lounge space, outdoor barbecue and outdoor shower. We celebrated our wedding anniversary over our complimentary wine, beer and goodies from the Margaret River region whilst sitting on the outdoor patio nature watching.

We enjoyed riding the bikes provided along the tracks and taking evening walks through the hiking areas and thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet. The service was impeccable, the chalet was very clean and comfortable. The only slight downside was that the spa jets didn't seem to work properly (the pressure was low and the jets would only pulsate lightly - sounded like an air leak in the pipes or a pump issue). We had such a fabulous time that we hardly noticed and just enjoyed a good soak each evening after our daily activities.

The location of the chalets is perfect for those who want to spend time in Busselton, Dunsborough and Margaret river as Yelverton is located between the 3 so there are plenty of places and activities short/ish drive away. We cannot wait to return ans stay again!

Such a beautiful place!

Room Tip: All of the chalets look fabulous and private
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoRelaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic. Immaculate chalet. Gorgeous woods. Will definitely be coming back. Highly recommended. Complimentary cheese, Champagne, beer and loads more. Peaceful surroundings. We are in a one bedroom chalet which has everything we need.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Drew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

We stayed here for 5 days for our honeymoon in February and it was beautiful! Forest Rise was a home away from home. The chalet was wonderfully set up, everything we needed was there, it was clean, tidy and so peaceful. The complimentary food they left for us was delightful, the spa with the sky view is stunning and so cosy. We had kangaroos at our backdoor, it felt like there was noone else around at all however the staff were very accessible and helpful when needed. I would definitely recommend Forest Rise to anyone wanting to stay in the Margaret River region.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LouiseFatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews