We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and excellent food”

Goodfellas at the Tuckshop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established for 25 years, Goodfellas has moved up the main street of Margaret River to the Tuck Shop (top of town, next to ANZ bank). Still serving our woodfired pizzas plus new dishes from the kitchen! Why did we move? When you see our secret garden at the rear of the Tuck Shop you will understand why! Kid & dog friendly & a perfect area to enjoy a breakfast in the sunshine, lunch in the arvo or dinner on the deck!
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

My husband and i visited with my mum and we loved it! The service was friendly, the drinks went down well and the food was delicious. We also enjoyed the balcony seating and the atmosphere of the place with the live music. We will definitely be back!

Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewl H, Owner at Goodfellas at the Tuckshop, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review!
We hope ro see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 429 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2018

We were passing through Margaret River and fancied a simple meal at a fair price and Goodfellas exceeded our expectations! Really good pizza from their wood fired oven, and a great pint of Pirate Life beer. Tom, the manager and his team provided outstanding service. Definitely calling in again on our way home!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jfairchild2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewl H, Owner at Goodfellas at the Tuckshop, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review!
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

Delicious, simple wood fired pizzas and excellent friendly service. We dined here twice on our visit to Margaret river.

Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewl H, Owner at Goodfellas at the Tuckshop, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Thank you for your kind review Joy!
Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I came here on our first night of our honeymoon to margs and returned to eat here on our last night in margs! The pizza is just delicious. We were very happy to eat here twice in one week. To top it off, the sticky date pudding was the best part of our date!! Yum. We will be back next time we come to Margs!! Cheers Goodfellas!

Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewl H, Owner at Goodfellas at the Tuckshop, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Cheers Chris!
We are glad you enjoyed our food on you special week.
Look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

We came here on the off chance as we heard the music coming from the balcony.
We walked into a place alive with jazz music and laughter.
I had a chicken dish which was superb and my boyfriend had a massive rack of ribs.
The staff were lovely and friendly

We had soo much fun.
Will definitely be back!

1  Thank madamsecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewl H, Owner at Goodfellas at the Tuckshop, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Glad you had so much fun!
Good music, food & drinks makes us all happy!
See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goodfellas at the Tuckshop also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Goodfellas at the Tuckshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing