We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverview Tourist Park
Nearby Hotels
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
152
120
23
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
120
23
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cabinriver viewcaravan parkcamp kitchenfriendly duckspowered sitegreat bbq areawinery tourensuite sitevenisonclean tidygrassed areabird lifeclose to townsingle bedfree wifilovely spot
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

When arriving at the reception we were given a warm welcome and also given any information that we asked for. The cabin it's self was clean and tidy ( this is always the first thing I check where ever we stay, esp the bathroom & bed) with a large frideg and freezer. Our cabin was right at the entrance to the park and the main road, but can honestly say it was very quiet at nights. Ten minute walk finds you in the main st of Margaret river. If staying here do the Cheers tour as it was good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank pattie_supper004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed here on a rainy weekend but had a lovely stay. It was lovely and peaceful, bed was comfortable and our self-contained cabin was spotlessly clean and tidy. Well stocked kitchenette which made cooking a breeze! Will definitely bring the kids back for canoeing on the river in summer. 2 thumbs up for a well maintained tourist park!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mishy136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The four of us stayed in the three bedroom cottage for three nights and it was perfect for the job. It was right on the river with a lovely outdoor area. It was certainly funcional inside. Clean, tidy and warm as we were there in the depths of winter.
Management went out of their way to find us a video-player which was appreciated. And the nightly rate was excellent.
It would be a lovely spot in the warmer months.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DSJkjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

My friends and I stayed at Riverview Tourist Park during the Margaret River surfing competition and a music festival weekend (8-9 April 2011), so all the accommodation in Margaret River was booked out. We left from Perth at 6.00pm on the Friday evening and unfortunately got stuck in traffic, the owners were understanding that the traffic was bad and kept the front desk open for us until we arrived (about 9.30pm - they usually close at 9.00pm).
We went to the pub that is located just down the road and upon return, were asked at the gate of the park to confirm our room number and names. I thought this was fantastic because it reassured us that the owners were interested in the safety of the people staying at the park, and did not want unregistered guests staying there.
The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen were clean and everyone staying there were very friendly people.
Overall we had a fantastic time and I am looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nalu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

These are very basic chalets / cabins based about 1km from Margaret River on the river. They are in a beautiful location and we were amazed by how quiet it was. You do have to make sure that you email them in advance if you are going to be late so that you can collect your key. If you are on a tight budget you can get a cheap room and use the shared showers and toilets. Good kitchenette facilites and space to park your car. It is a walk up a steep hill into town but it wasn't a problem and there is a good taxi service available in town. I loved it mainly due to the location and that it was so cheap to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starrjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews