We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay and value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riverview Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
TinkaMumma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pleasant stay and value for money!”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed here earlier this year (2011) for a week. We stayed in an Ensuite Family Cabin (sleeps 4, with a double bed in a closed off room and bunk beds, not closed off) It was perfect for us. We wanted to save money on accommodation so we could do more whilst in margaret river. I think we payed about $70 or $80 a night which was worth it for a very clean roof over our heads instead of paying for a tentspace. We have a toddler so we needed something more. Location was good, not far from the middle of the main street, but just far away enough for no noise or commotion.

On arrival the place smelt and looked clean, kitchen was spotless as was bathroom and toilet. The cabin is small, but not so small as to feel closed in. There is a small balcony-like porch to sit out on which makes a difference. There is plenty of wardrobe space for a couple or two. Free tea and coffee with a complementary milk on arrival. Kettle, microwave, toaster, fridge, stovetop. no oven. the basics if you want to cook whilst there. Breakfast was nice and easy. it saved us alot of money having a clean private kitchen on hand.

only problem we had was that the provided linen smelt musty or something. Not unclean, just...maybe sitting there too long or old or something? We never use provided linen anyway and had brought our own so it didnt pose a problem. but the staff would have replaced it if we wanted them to. We just shoved the linen in a cupboard and used our own as planned. So bring your own just incase.

The staff are invisible. We didnt see them the whole time, yet everything was clean, outside bins were emptyed etc. Other guests were good too. barely heard them even though we went at a very busy time of yr! The cabins must have some kind of soundproofing because the people next to us had an 18 month old and we didnt know till we saw at the end, and they didnt know we had a lively 2 yr old either!

ducks and birds visit the patio which is a nice touch if you have kids or like animals. The place isnt too huge so theres no parking issues and you have your own space anyway. The communal BBQ area is a nice size and also always clean. We didnt use it because we had our own kitchen, but last time we stayed (pre-child days) in our van in a campspot and used the communal area along with the communal toilets and showers, and all were at a higher standard than most caravan parks. So recommended all round.

We found this stay just like the last stay... no frills, nice and relaxed like margaret river should be and good for families or singles alike. We have been twice and both times its been great. Excellent for anyone on a tight budget who doesnt want to "rough it".

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinkaMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    104
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
94
101
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

When arriving at the reception we were given a warm welcome and also given any information that we asked for. The cabin it's self was clean and tidy ( this is always the first thing I check where ever we stay, esp the bathroom & bed) with a large frideg and freezer. Our cabin was right at the entrance to the park and the main road, but can honestly say it was very quiet at nights. Ten minute walk finds you in the main st of Margaret river. If staying here do the Cheers tour as it was good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pattie_supper004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed here on a rainy weekend but had a lovely stay. It was lovely and peaceful, bed was comfortable and our self-contained cabin was spotlessly clean and tidy. Well stocked kitchenette which made cooking a breeze! Will definitely bring the kids back for canoeing on the river in summer. 2 thumbs up for a well maintained tourist park!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishy136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The four of us stayed in the three bedroom cottage for three nights and it was perfect for the job. It was right on the river with a lovely outdoor area. It was certainly funcional inside. Clean, tidy and warm as we were there in the depths of winter.
Management went out of their way to find us a video-player which was appreciated. And the nightly rate was excellent.
It would be a lovely spot in the warmer months.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSJkjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

My friends and I stayed at Riverview Tourist Park during the Margaret River surfing competition and a music festival weekend (8-9 April 2011), so all the accommodation in Margaret River was booked out. We left from Perth at 6.00pm on the Friday evening and unfortunately got stuck in traffic, the owners were understanding that the traffic was bad and kept the front desk open for us until we arrived (about 9.30pm - they usually close at 9.00pm).
We went to the pub that is located just down the road and upon return, were asked at the gate of the park to confirm our room number and names. I thought this was fantastic because it reassured us that the owners were interested in the safety of the people staying at the park, and did not want unregistered guests staying there.
The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen were clean and everyone staying there were very friendly people.
Overall we had a fantastic time and I am looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nalu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

These are very basic chalets / cabins based about 1km from Margaret River on the river. They are in a beautiful location and we were amazed by how quiet it was. You do have to make sure that you email them in advance if you are going to be late so that you can collect your key. If you are on a tight budget you can get a cheap room and use the shared showers and toilets. Good kitchenette facilites and space to park your car. It is a walk up a steep hill into town but it wasn't a problem and there is a good taxi service available in town. I loved it mainly due to the location and that it was so cheap to stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starrjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

We stayed here on the weekend of Margaret River food and wine festival. We received a free upgrade to a cabin on the river which was lovely. The cabin was comfortable and clean, and I would recommend if you want a budget and comfortable stay, the cabins will suit you. They are about 3 kms from town centre, but we didn't mind the walk in and out.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CD08PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
1.4 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.9 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.7 km away
Wharncliffe Mill
Wharncliffe Mill
#11 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Margaret River Tourist Park
Margaret River Tourist Park
#23 of 51 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
2.3 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
16.0 km away
Taunton Farm Holiday Park
Taunton Farm Holiday Park
#2 of 9 in Cowaramup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Tourist Park

Property: Riverview Tourist Park
Address: 8-10 Willmott Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverview Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview Tourist Park is a friendly holiday park offering a wide choice of comfortable and affordable accommodation. We aim to provide a safe and relaxing environment where everyone can enjoy themselves.Riverview Tourist Park is situated in the resort town of Margaret River 800 metres from the main street, in Western Australia's temperate south-west. Despite being walking distance from the bustling local main street, Riverview is nestled in a green and secluded forest clearing at the river's edge. Comfortable, clean accommodation at affordable prices!! Guests of the park can avail themselves to canoe hiring, and to a 20% discount off Cheers full day wine tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riverview Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing