We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helicopter into a 7 course meal 😍”
Review of Voyager Estate

Voyager Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$58 - US$131
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Wine has always been the hero in our Restaurant. The 7-course Discovery Menu is our signature experience; each course is inspired by one of our wines. Head chef, Santiago Fernandez and his team also take inspiration from the vineyards and winemaking process in creating dishes that bring a small part of our Estate to the table. Our 4-course Discovery Menu is a taster of the 7-course, allowing those with limited time to choose some of their courses, either matched to our recommendations or selected from our extensive wine list. We were delighted to be awarded one Hat as part of the 2018 Good Food Guide Awards. As our menus are a journey of discovery, we recommend you don’t view the menu in advance but if you can’t wait, take a sneak peek at the latest seasonal 7-course and 4-course menus on our website.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

WOW WOW WOW! This place is amazing and the food and wine is world class. We really enjoyed ourselves and haven’t stopped comparing the food to everything around. Exceptional service and well worth the visit. PS, don’t drive!

Thank ConfusedPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Hello ConfusedPete,
You set a very high standard by helicoptering in - what a great 'wow factor' to start the day - so I'm very pleased that we delivered on the wine, food and service to make it so enjoyable and memorable. Thanks so much the for review and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Janine Carter, Cellar Door manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 90 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Just had a fabulous 7 course pairing lunch and what a delight it turned out to be , an absolute must visit if in the area all the staff were friendly informative and attentive , food was second to none and the pairing where superb we had the delightful Pernille ( from Denmark) as our hostess and she was lovely a real asset to team voyager
Thank you again for a memorable afternoon
Dawn David and Bethan

Thank DawnPickrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Hello DawnPickrell,
Thanks so much for mentioned Pernille, as the staff always appreciate if their customer service has made a guest's experience with us all the better. I'm really pleased you enjoyed Santiago's 7-course menu. He takes such care with the wine and food pairing, with support from our Sommelier, Claire. Thanks for visiting, and for your review.
Kind regards
Janine Carter, Cellar Door manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Potato Churros and cured kangaroo meat on cracker and spiced pumpkin on a Miso tart

We had the 4 course set lunch
Starter was the tomato tart w trout roe followed with a line caught fish w lemon pil pil and blue swimmer crab and the wagyu rump w eggplant, mushrooms and onions

The atmosphere was nice and we had a relaxed lunch

Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Hello Mark S,
You must have visited on the first day of our new menu. We change it every two months, and just implemented the one you deiscribe last week. I've very glad you enjoyed a relaxing lunch. Thanks for your review and hopefully you can return one day and try a new menu or our 7-course option?
Kind regards
Janine Carter, Cellar Door manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

We had the set lunch menu with matching wines and it was a big hit from start to finish. The estate itself is magnificent and the restaurant is also great to sit and hang around. The food was absolutely top, really fine food and great wines to go with it. I can definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to sit back for two hours or so and taste some amazing food with amazing wines. Hard not to love this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Hello GSingapore,
Thanks very much for your review and your recommendation to book lunch with us. I love that you loved our menu, especially the wine and food pairing. That is the whole focus of the dining concept. I'll make sure Santi, our head chef, and his team read your comments. Hope to see you back soon.
Kind regards
Janine Carter, Cellar Door manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We visited Voyager Estate for my dear friends birthday and treated ourselves to the Hero’s tasting which was magnificent in a private room with a beautiful and informative sommelier.
Then followed up with a spectacular four course degustation meal. Exquisite food and wine pairing. Highly recommend this venue for its gastronomic brilliance.
Well done!!
I’ll be back.

Thank mariecondon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine C, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Hello mariecondon67,
Glad you had a great time. The Heroes tasting is a fun way to get yourself familiar with the famed varietals from Margaret River, and especially interesting to taste a current release Chardonnay and Cabernet Sauvignon alongside aged versions of each. I don't know about you but I don't have many aged wines in my cellar as that requires will power and patience! Thanks for your review and I hope we welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Janine Carter, Cellar Door manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Voyager Estate also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Voyager Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing