We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally Tried Marron”
Review of Arc of Iris

Arc of Iris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$47
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are Margaret Rivers oldest restaurant! and have been delighting both locals and visitors for over 26 years! Our look is character and eclectic although we have an extensive refurb planned for this winter (sept 2018) and our focus is all on the food, wine and service bringing you an unrivalled experience. We specialise in luxury cuts of free range meat with local wines, fresh seafood and Italian pasta as well as that famous Duck and Pork and that sought after 800g prime ribeye steak. With a reputation for excellent food and welcoming service, you'll find us at the top end of the main street in Margaret River and we are currently open from 5pm Tuesday to Saturday. We are Fully licensed and our great wine list is drawn from Margaret River local wineries. If you're looking for an exceptional dining experience to bring you back time and time again join us at The Arc of Iris and discover why we have been around for 26 years when so many others come and go.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I decided to eat dinner at Arc of Iris because we saw marron on the menu as we were walking past in the afternoon. We made a dinner reservation and when we returned were seated inside near the window. We shared a bone marrow dish for entree and it was beautifully presented and tasty. We each had the marron for main course and it didn’t disappoint. It was perfectly cooked and the delicate flavour was enhanced by the cheese melted on top. Great service and comfortable ambience made it a memorable experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Margie2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had two excellent dinners at this great restaurant. On both occasions the food was perfectly cooked and the staff were extremely efficient and helpful. The food was very varied and we enjoyed both fish and meat. There was also very good wine list. We would highly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for a great meal in Margaret River.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the restaurant last night and they had a jazz saxophone player and singers for the first time. The performers were excellent and the food was delicious. We had 1kg of ribs and some side dishes to share. Amazing!
However, we ordered two drinks at the end of happy hour and were served by a different waitress at the end of the night, so we were charged full price for the drinks. This was not a big deal though and we still thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The main dishes were all great but I just have to rave about the cassata. It was the best I’ve ever had in my life! Strawberry and chocolate ice cream with pistachio and morello cherry pieces throughout. It was devine! Staff were lovely too

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank cargo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

wonderful helpful friendly service, I had come especially for the marron, which I had asked about in advance and oh it was delicious and beautifully prepared. My husband had the porterhouse steak which he enjoyed with delicious wedgies. Really was a lovely meal both for the food, the wine and the atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gardenmidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arc of Iris also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Arc of Iris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing