We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, OK rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Margaret River Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here in October 2010 for one night as a last minute decision as the other place we were meant to check into (after hours) had forgotten to leave our key out...... So considering it was late at night and we were very annoyed, Margeret River hotel was very helpful. It was late and they were able to give us a room. The rooms are located at the back of the hotel and are quite good. I don't think they are worth the money, but the location is so good in the centre of town, rooms are really big with a comfy bed and big bathroom. Good basic and clean accomodation. By the looks of other photos it seems they have done up some of the rooms maybe request one of these rooms. The hotel restaurant has really good food too! You can hear a little noise from your room from the live music from the bar, but this didn't bother us. There is better places to stay in Margaret River but this is OK if you want basic clean spacious accomodation in the centre of town

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed here for 1 night while touring WA. The room was large and clean but the heating was not working. We asked reception to look into it which they did and reset the settings but this had little to no affect on the cold room we stayed in. We stacked the blanks and toughed through it. The location was right in the heart of town and close to several shops as well as the wineries and other attractions close by. There is a great restaurant that is part of the hotel which was included as part of the deal we had with the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mattrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We recently had dinner at the Margaret River Hotel restaurant and it was FANTASTIC. We had the mushroom bruchetta to start, then my husband had the steak and I had salt and pepper squid.. We also had a gorgeous bottle of wine. It was hard to choose which such a large menu.

We received exceptional service from the staff even though it was really busy. Would recommend eating and staying at this hotel. Its definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnieLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed in the rooms at the back of the hotel. They are very average. Nothing special. However, the location is good and the rooms were a decent size. Price was ok. Wouldn't stay there again, but would definitely stay somewhere on the high street as it is nice to be able to walk to the restaurants in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was the worst place we stayed during our 2 week trip across WA. The first, and only, morning a large roach fell from the ceiling. Need I say anymore about this place? You can find better...try a B&B just outside of town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airpower4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Spent one night here, we booked it because of it's location and because it was cheap,
Location was great, right in the middle of main st in Margaret River. Shops and restaurants on each side.
We stayed above the pub, was a Sat night and pretty noisy untill about 11pm. But that was to be expected. The room was nothing to right home about, carpet was stained and I didn't want to walk barefoot on it, the bed wasn't very comfy and the blanket was 2 sheets with a doona with no cover between them, didn't like that. The bathroom wasn't visibly dirty but I still wore flip flops in the shower just in case. The room smelt funny as well.
The window coverings were great - made the room nice and dark which provided a good sleepin.

I think perhaps the suites out the back are a lot nicer?

It did the job for us but I wouldn't reccommend staying above the pub if celebrating a special occassion. Much nicer places around.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A678G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We were here for 3 nights and booked a luxury room in the holiday suites. The room had a 'livingroom' area and a kitchenette. All very clean, but you had to wash your own utensils as it said on the sign. I don't trust other guests washing up so I re-washed some items myself (I'm picky). One less nice point was that the heater didn't work. The evenings and mornings were very cold due to the Autumn weather. After telling the lady at the reception the problem was fixed the same day. The main hotel building has a restaurant, wine bar and pub, all very nice! Pity they don't do breakfast! But being so centrally located it wasn't hard to find a nice breakfast place. I thought our room (or should I say suite?) was absolute value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitWolko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.4 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
260 reviews
2 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
730 reviews
1.1 km away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Stay Margaret River
Stay Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,020 reviews
8.7 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
563 reviews
0.3 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Hotel

Address: 125 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range: $123 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Margaret River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Margaret River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing