We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
275
212
42
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
212
42
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom spa apartment great location within walking distance the main road away from the road margaret river bakery washing machine and dryer road noise light sleeper petrol station living area close to shops free wifi ground floor bussell highway fully equipped kitchen definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 536 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We were very pleased when we entered the room as the rooms are well-designed. We booked the special access room as we have young kids and thought it would be better if we do not have stairs in the room. It was a wise decision.

The bathroom was very spacious and there was a spa bath tub and a standing shower in the bathroom. The king size bed was enough to sleep 2 adults and 2 young kids. We rented dvds to watch. The kitchenette was also well-equipped and they even provided us with 2 high chairs for our kids. Staff at the reception were also friendly and polite.

Great central location as it is close to everything you need in Margaret River town. Be it supermarkets (coles, IGA, woolsworth), eateries or target. Do visit Margaret River Bakery that is just across the road if you stay there. It’s a wonderful place for breakfast.

The only downside was the weak WIFI that kept disconnecting. We ended up not using the WIFI at all during our 2 night stay. Apparently, the network is affected due to re-wiring. Still, highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank w4nwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :) You and your family were a delight and it was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We hope to see you for your next visit to the Margaret River Region :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

No regret for choosing this apartment. Location is good, with walking distance to shops and nice bakery opposite the road. We stayed 3 nights there My kids requested to go back next time. Definitely my first choice in next stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank 206gimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back next time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

We spent 3 nights at Margarets Forest and it was good overall. I wish we could have gotten a better room but all were booked out. So, we didn't have the choice. The layout of the unit we got was quite weird as the living and kitchen are upstairs and the room is on the ground floor.
The kitchen is well equipped to prepare meals. There are washer and dryer - very important when travelling with toddler and a baby.
The bathroom definitely needs an upgrade.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mycookinghut_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you stayed in one of our two bedroom standard apartments. Some people prefer these, but for those who don't we have 2 bedroom spa apartments and 2 bedroom 2 spa apartments with the opposite configuration. Could you please email us to let us know which apartment you stayed in: marketing@margaretsforest.com.au so we can pass this information regarding the bathroom onto the owner of the apartment. We are pleased to hear that you were pleased with the amenities provided. Enjoy the rest of your travels, and we hope to welcome you back for your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

2nd visit for us, this time with friends in a two bedroom one bathroom apartment away from the road, number 111. Previously we were in a two bedroom, two spa apartment and we really don't like having the shower/spa right there in the bedroom and much prefer a separate room, so even though we shared it with friends we preferred the one bathroom setup. There is a second toilet downstairs. And a washing machine.
The rooms are simply decorated. The bed was a little on the hard side (for me) but the others all found them comfortable. Be aware that the light switch for the bed lights is hiding behind the pillows!
The plumbing is quite noisy, in apartment 111 there seemed to be an airlock in a pipe somewhere because using the cold tap caused a loud knocking noise. I did report it to Reception so hopefully they will fix this.
The weather was not conducive to using the BBQ or patio so that will have to wait for another visit.
Recommended if you want to be right in town but if you're a light sleeper request a room away from the road as there can be a lot of traffic till fairly late and starting again fairly early in the morning. Maybe once the bypass is open, this will reduce.
Note that if you book direct with the hotel, there is a 25% discount midweek in the Low Season.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and your stay in one of our 2 bedroom spa apartments. We did pass on your comments regarding the airlock in the pipe and a plumber has had a look at the issue. You will have to visit us again in the upcoming warmer months to make use of the BBQ and patio :) It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

As soon as I made my booking online I received a phone call to confirm the configuration I needed for one of the bedrooms. The office closes at 6,
which doesn’t really leave enough time to get there if you are driving after work on a Friday, but the after hours check in procedure is easy. The lady I spoke to on the phone regarding check in procedures was friendly, helpful and accomodating. The facilities are as described, and the two bedroom apartment was fine for 3 adults (if two are willing to share a bed) and 2 kids. Not particularly sound-proof, though! Super convenient location to town and bush walks.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ZeeJaySea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our office opening hours are from 8am - 6pm however you are correct in saying that we have an after-hours procedure. Our two bedroom apartments can be configured into a number of different bedding options - we can split both king beds in our two bedroom standard apartments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews