We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Town Icon”

Margaret River Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Margaret River Bakery is a unique and quirky little establishment, with hidden rooms, old chesterfield couches and other vintage furniture.
The menu is mouth-watering and so is the coffee. The pastries are fresh and delicious, and then menu offers more than the usual bakery food. Stay for lunch. It's a true hidden gem in our busy little town.
You won't regret a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank rachelprudham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always come here for breakfast and the odd sneaky takeaway coffee/B&E Roll combo. A great variety of cakes and savouries plus a great breakfast menu. The cofee is always consistent. Get in early to beat the crowd!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank MDLR_Photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our only regret is that we couldn't eat here more often! We only had a brownie and a chocolate croissant, and both were excellent. They were reasonably priced, and its establishment is cute and homey. If you're ever in Margaret River, you MUST eat here! When you're downtown, just walk to the "beginning" of the street. Don't worry, you won't miss it! Just follow the smell of great pastries!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KyraTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Love the ambience, there’s so many choices of sandwiches, pies and pastries to choose from! My partner swears by their Polski sandwich (roast beef, sauerkraut, gherkins, cheese) and had them 2 days in a row. Their ham, cheese and tomato croissant was equally delish.

We love the food so much that we ordered more for takeaway in case we felt peckish during the day. Steak pie, salted caramel creamed donut were all very good !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cacahouete28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

After being disappointed with Drift Cafe we tried the Margaret River Bakery which styles itself as a European bakery. There are innovative sandwiches in a glass case and sweet baked goods from which one can select for breakfast. They also sell bread and coffee to go for walk-ins. Seating is a bit cramped but there is an outdoor area for when the weather is nice. I had the Cuban sandwich with beef/ham, hot peppers and a nice dressing on thick sour dow (A$ 10) which was great. My better half had the avo-feta mash with arrugula (A$ 18) which also was a hit. The filter coffee was a bit watery but at least was served with hot milk. As is typical in the service desert Australia one has to order and pay for it upfront at the counter and the meal is then brought to the table. At least the table clearing service was efficient. There is a small parking area next to the cafe in case you come by car. Recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ForeignObserver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margaret River Bakery also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Margaret River Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing