We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canadians in Margaret River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Canadians in Margaret River”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Great hotel, convenient location, clean and comfortable room with ensuite. Reasonably priced.
Great courtyard. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants etc. Sean was very friendly and helpful. Just one issue, we were under the impression that this hotel was "on the edge of the forest". Seems like the forest behind the hotel is now being built on and the main road by the hotel is very noisy with large trucks. Otherwise, good value for money.
Brenda and Don, BC, Canada

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    72
    23
    9
    11
See reviews for
25
100
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at Adamson's Riverside in mid February 2012. The room was clean and comfortable and the lovely courtyard extended the living area by providing a relaxing place to have our morning coffee or just read during the day. It's close but not right in the main part of the town. Sean was quite helpful with our touristy questions and the price was reasonable for Australia.

Room Tip: Choose a room off the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AubreyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

LIkes:
Convenient location, near enough to shopping strip, yet far enough to be away from noise
First accommodation upon entering town
Clean
Friendly host
Ample off street parking
Good sized rooms

Dislikes:
Though it is free, wifi coverage not adequate and certain units do not get Wifi at all
Ended up having to walk to the common area to download emails on my mobile phone.

Room Tip: I would choose something away from the main road as there is always traffic going into Margaret rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAA20102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Good value accommodation. Extremely clean rooms and well kept property. If you want a decent place to sleep and don't want to spend a fortune then this is a great choice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyf0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The location was great to be able to walk into town for a drink and dinner but unfortunately it is on the bussell highway and we could hear the road noise even though we had a room at the back.
Hot water in the shower was very erratic, overall clean but a bit dated.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Staying at Adamson's Riverside in Margaret River was a wonderful experience. The property is supposed to offer motel style accommodation but the following has set it apart: Shaun who was a great host, tastefully decorated room of decent size (my room was 350 square feet plus a 50 square feet balcony), lovely garden and canopied central courtyard, great location at the end of the town's main street within walking distance to shops.

Some of the rooms face the highway but you can ask for rooms on the other side of the courtyard. I was not troubled by the traffic once I closed the balcony door. Bathroom was shower only for double room but this was not a problem to me as I prefer shower than bathtub.

I would definitely return to Adamson's for my next stay at Margaret River.

Room Tip: Each room is different so choose the one that you prefer by purusing their website description caref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LewisHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Adamson's is ideally located, within easy walking distance of picnic areas and the Margaret River town centre, with easy access to a network of walking trails. Our room, with spa, was very clean, modern and well appointed. Traffic noise, which my partner finds very annoying, was no problem but could be for rooms closer to the main road. The provided plush bathrobes were a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.9 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.6 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.5 km away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.6 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamson's Riverside Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamson's Riverside Accommodation

Property: Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
Address: 71 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adamson's Riverside Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Adamson’s Riverside we make every effort to ensure our guest’s stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. As soon as you arrive you will be warmly welcomed as we provide a home from home friendly atmosphere.Our commitment to you is to really make a difference in your time spent in Margaret River leaving you feeling relaxed and energized, share our enthusiasm for what is probably one of the most inspiring regions in Australia.Choose Adamson’s Riverside as your place of holiday here in the beautiful natural attraction of the Margaret River region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Adamson's Riverside Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamson`s Riverside Hotel Margaret River
Adamsons Riverside Accommodation Hotel
Adamsons Riverside Accommodation Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing