We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza is very good, not so much the garlic bread”
Review of Southern Crust

Southern Crust
Price range: US$3 - US$19
Description: family owned pizza and takeaway food. Delivery available. byo with seating inside and out. gluten free and vegan options available. open Tuesday through to sunday every week. 5pm till 9pm. best of local produce used. catering available come check it out
Restaurant details
Description: family owned pizza and takeaway food. Delivery available. byo with seating inside and out. gluten free and vegan options available. open Tuesday through to sunday every week. 5pm till 9pm. best of local produce used. catering available come check it out
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ordered a pizza with the works and chocolate brownie,delivered, which were really good.
The garlic bread was not as it didn’t have much garlic butter inside, it was like eating a toasted sourdough with no butter.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ronnie3234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the family size spicy chicken and it was excellent. Great fresh toppings that did have a little kick on a perfectly crisp base.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tomd427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were worn out after a day of mountain bike riding and just wanted a lazy night in. Trip Advisor indicated that Southern Crust was good. Having a house in Freo and struggling to find a decent pizza place there I was dubious as many places talk up their pizza and then they make something that tastes blah blah blah. Not the case here at all. These guys produced the tastiest pizza that I have had in years. We ordered the works with no anchovies. The crust was thin, cheese delicious and plenty of toppings. I immediately rang the shop to compliment them on a great job . I told the lady that the best I can do is tell the world how tasty it was.
When washed down with a local red , does life get any better? Can’t wait to come back . Do not leave Margaret River without tasting these pizzas.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank c00ps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

These guys make fantastic pizza and are super friendly, and affordable. I would come and eat here every time I’m back in Margaret River.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff - chef + one. Really helpful with seating - shared table as there are only really two tables inside - no issue, nice company, good pizza - BYO if you like

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JPDork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southern Crust also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Southern Crust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing