We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
205
35
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
35
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslock up garagethe main streetgreat locationhuge balconywashing machineappointed apartmentgreat apartmentcoles supermarketmain bedroomwell equipped kitchensecure parkingtwo couplesminute strollhome away from homefull kitchencafes and restaurantsstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 243 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We were only a couple & this apartment would easily suit a family or two couples (2 bedrooms, 2 shower rooms). The kitchen is a full & well equipped kitchen, with so many little things provided that make the stay easier (cling film, foil etc). garages are on ground floor, the apartments are upstairs. Ours had two balconies, one off main bedroom & the other off the massive living area (two very large sofas, table to seat 6 or 8). Unfortunately the weather was rather overcast during our stay, we'd have like to sit out occasionally
Jodie in the office (downstairs, office hours) was really helpful & sorted out our queries very speedily. Coles is just over the road & the main street is 2 minutes walk away
The only downside to the apartments is that our bedroom was at the end which is where the school buses park up VERY early each morning & just leave their engines idling, for ages! Not only is it noisy & annoying but it's very un-enviro-friendly to have all those diesel fumes in the village
If we ever return we will definitely book Central Avenue apartments again, though

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

We stayed for two nights, Friday night there was four of us and a fifth person stayed Saturday night and slept like a log on the fold out bed. There was a fully equipped kitchen that we made good use of and a large balcony where we could sit outside to eat breakfast. It is one street back from the main road through Margaret River so easy walking access to supermarkets, tavern, hotel and all the shops. No real need to use the car unless you are going out of town. There is a lock up garage for one car plus extra parking for a second car if you have one. One bedroom had an en suite, plus there was a second bathroom right next to the other bedroom. Would definitely recommend if there are four or five in your group.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayPat54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Have stayed at Central Ave a few times. The apartments are very comfortable and it is an easy walk to the centre of Margaret River. We love the light, airy feeling of being on the upper floor with a balcony. It is one of our favourite getaways.

Room Tip: The pillow protectors are a bit scratchy (polyester). Maybe bring your own pillow : )
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tez926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned home from Margaret River. We were pleasantly surprised that these apartments were as nice as they were advertised because that is not always the case. Loved the apartment and the location, would definitely stay there again and also recommend it to others.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Storyteller271591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

On the plus side the apartment was very centrally located in the town with eateries and shops nearby. Good base for getting out and about. The apartment itself was very spacious, very clean and comfortable with everything available in the kitchen.

On the downside the apartment was noisy especially if the Settlers had a live band on. The music continued to 2.00 am and could be heard in every room. The walls are very thin and we could contanstly hear the next door occupants moving around and slamming drawers.

Room Tip: This is a row of 6 apartments all side by side - doesn't matter which room allocated
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank franklyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralAve, Manager at Central Avenue Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review our property.
I am so pleased the apartments were to your liking and that you found them clean and comfortable and the location central.
As you have mentioned, the flip-side to having such a central location is that there can be noise associated with it.
We welcome the entertainment that is proved by local establishments at certain times in Margaret River, it adds to the vibrancy of the town centre and provides our visitors with some nightlife but depending on the entertainment and the wind direction at the time, some of the sound may travel to our property on certain occasions.
The Settlers Tavern closes at midnight (Mon to Thu) and at 1am on Fri & Sat nights, with bands required to finish 30 min before closing time.
I am terribly sorry if the music seemed to play later at the time and that you also, unfortunately, had some noisy neighbours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews