We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
144
27
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
27
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathmini bar in the roomsmall pooldiscerning travellerbalcony areaone bedroom suitelocal thingsbridal partyappointed bathroomthe wi fibusy roadbig bathroomplace to staythe kitchenplaces to visitair congreat room
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 175 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018

As a last minute booking I am so happy to have found this little pearl in Whangarei. We were booked into Room 12 which blew me away with it's spacious setting, large bathroom including amazing spa bath, large one bedroom with TV and storage space and fantastic sized kitchen, dining, lounge with everything you would need for stay, whether it be for one night or a week!!

The service was warm, friendly and very accommodating. I highly recommend Lodge Bordeaux for your next stay in Whangarei. I know I will be!!!

Room Tip: Room 12 was quite, spacious and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodbord, Owner at Lodge Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Hi Gemma, it was lovely to meet you.
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our mission is to provide the best possible accommodation experience . It is so great to hear that we have achieved this and will share this with our team. We hope you get the chance to come back and enjoy it again. Kind Regards Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Although you might expect some noise because of its location on a busy road, the Lodge Bordeaux is a very quiet and comfortable location for a night's (or more) rest. Ownership is friendly and efficient. We would happily stay here again..

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiantsLosers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodbord, Owner at Lodge Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. Our mission is to provide the best possible accommodation experience . It is so great to hear that we have achieved this and will share this with our team. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018

I have just had my 3rd stay at Lodge Bordeaux and my second stay in Room 12 which I think is the best room. It is a one bedroom suite with it’s own private courtyard-like balcony. The motelier was most helpful at the time of booking in helping me reserve the correct room as I didn’t know the room number and just described it in an e-mail. The room/suite is spacious, well equipped and really lovely with nice decor and quality fixtures and fittings. Having full Sky TV was great....not that I watched a lot but it’s good to have options. Wifi was free and high-speed. The laundry facilities are also free to use which is unusual in a motel. I loved my little courtyard/balcony which was a great place to sit in the morning with the paper or in the evening with a glass of wine. There was an extensive minibar (best I have ever seen in a motel...it would give most hotels a run for their money actually) available in-room and also an option to purchase wines from their private cellar. The pool area was lovely and complete with a burgeoning grapevine! My room also had a spa-bath and was spotlessly clean. I am a fussy and discerning traveller and place ticks all the boxes...and then some. I highly recommend Lodge Bordeaux and will definitely stay again when next in Whangarei.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 12.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank kristabel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodbord, Owner at Lodge Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Hi Kistabel
Thank you! Everything we do is to be sure that our guests have all the comforts at hand. Your wonderful review helps us to keep doing exactly this and more. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

This motel is the best place to stay, everything that you could possibly need, beautiful rooms, luxurious spa bath, air con, food and wine available for when you arrive bushed and can’t face going out again. The best place to stay for corporate clients as well as other travellers. Hosts delightful, very obliging. It hardly feels like you are working when you stay here. Fantastic wifi.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank lennster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodbord, Owner at Lodge Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Thank you for your grand review. We do love what we do and meeting guests like your self make it even better. Our aim is to offer the very best accommodation experience and it is so great to hear that we have achieved this. We look forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Stayed here a couple of nights last year (so this is an historic review). One word... awesome. The place is immaculate, the rooms are all suites. Calling it a motel is also derogatory - it really is a luxury lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodbord, Owner at Lodge Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Hi Marcus

Thank you for your excellent review. Our mission is to provide the best possible accommodation experience . It is so great to hear that we have achieved this and will share this with our team. We hope you get the chance to come back and enjoy it again. Kind Regards Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews