We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50 channels of Sky TV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Its got 50 channels of sky TV. Friendly owners.Nice clean rooms. reasonable price. Close to town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

We arrived with no reservation, due to a family member in hospital,wags were given a room straight away. The room was spacious, clean, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The hosts were polite and welcoming, and we'll definitely stay there next time we're in Whangarei.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

outward appearance brought us in , Friendly Staff .Imaculate condition of our room I am amazed at the quality and affordability of our unit The locationis also advantageous to moving about the city Easy parking off the street Thank you for your wonderful hospitality
We will stay again

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Arrived after dark as a last minute decision to spend the night in Whangarei. My only preference was a room with a bath, friendly host was happy to give us a large unit for a good price. Unit was clean and comfortable, sheets on the bed were decent quality, there was a small LCD tv on the wall. We didn't require cooking facilities but these looked more than adequate. The motel and units are slightly dated, but fine for spending the night, and didn't expect anything more for the price. The motel is on the main bypass north and there was a bit of traffic noise, but being a weekend it wasn't too bad. If you're after an affordable motel passing through for the night this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AklTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

One night stay was good value, motel is on road but noise was not a problem, good clean and comfortable, could do with a bit of a makeover as looking a bit dated, but then prices would go up.... so maybe not. We would be happy to stay again, has everything you need.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdub56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

This is an older motel but it has been well maintained and is kept very clean. The couple that own the motel where very friendly and helpful. The motel is on the main highway through town, and our room was on the street side so there was some traffic noise. At night we just closed the street side windows and we didn't really notice it after that. Its not that busy of a highway that there was too much traffic at night anyway. We stayed here for 4 nights while touring Northland. We would stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alis0n_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We booked through from our previous motel on recommendation. It proved to be a good choice for an overnight stop from Rotorua through to further North.

Owners were very friendly and recommended a place to eat in town which we could walk to (the Dickens Pub - best steak eaten in NZ). The rooms were of average size, bathroom area small - separate shower in quite a small space. However it was all very clean and comfortable.

There is also a spa bath in a separate building which was spacious - you have to ask for the keys. After a long drive, it was very welcome. There is also a swimming pool, which we didn't try.

Location is not ideal due to the traffic noise of the main road outside. There is noise reduction glazing of the windows facing onto the road, but we were still aware of the lorries. However, during the night there was not that much noise...

Good value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrygirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
4.8 km away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#7 of 34 in Whangarei
55 reviews
2.6 km away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
5.5 km away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Distinction Whangarei Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 km away
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
#5 of 34 in Whangarei
95 reviews
1.0 km away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 34 in Whangarei
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge

Address: 35 Otaika Road, Whangarei 0110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Price Range: $115 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing