We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
202
153
27
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
153
27
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner the main road lounge chairs one night stopover helpful owners would stay here again room was spotless comfortable beds local area road noise double bed pancake rolls ian supermarket motel unit town
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 388 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2016

We had unit 4 which is the disabled persons room so it's kind of like feeling that you parked in the handicapped space at supermarket. You can't relax. But the room was fine for what it is. I would call this place lower end but not budget. Everything worked ok - room was basic but clean. Owners were attentive and accomodating.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MELDEANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gables84, Owner at Gables Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

You booked an access unit, which is our cheapest unit. In the room description it states that it is wheelchair accessible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

After a long day of driving, it was great to collapse at the Gables.

We were greeted at the front desk by the very friendly owners who took the time to give us a tour of our room, pointing out how to use the TV and the heaters (changing the temp from C to F for us Yanks). There's a BBQ on the grounds, but given the steady downpour, didn't even consider using it...

Comfortable beds. Good sized spa tub with shower. Full kitchenette facilities. Grocery store a 2 block walk away.

Overall, good value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jel172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Loved this motel - the perfect accommodation. Warm welcome from experienced operator Ian, who equipped us well with information to make our stay a comfortable time. Very well equipped kitchenette, loved being able to back the car up to the front door, making it easy to unload the car. Very close to a restaurant where we enjoyed fabulous seafood dishes.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coogee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Our unit was very spacious and clean. It was well equipped with cooking utensils and the kitchen even had an oven. The owners were very helpful and keen to point out local attractions.. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Even though the weather was terrible this place made our stay very comfortable. It has everything that we need and lots of room which really helps in bad weather. There is a pub and restaurant about 80 metres away.A large supermarket is within walking distance in good weather. Staff are very helpful. a great place to stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews