We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
202
153
27
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
153
27
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner the main road free wifi lounge chairs one night stopover helpful owners would stay here again room was spotless town centre comfortable beds local area sky channels double bed road noise great place to stay pancake rolls ian
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 388 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017

This is a quality motel style accommodation that was very well presented. The apartment style room had two bedrooms and a living/ kitchen area. The place was very lean and well kept. The manager was very friendly and helpful allowing us to book in a little early. We were in a back corner apartment away from the main road so it was quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 04MJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Great place to stay if you a clean, tidy and well equipped room is needed. Friendly and very helpful host also. This was the second time my partner has stayed here and both of us were very pleased we chose this motel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 909robj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

This well-presented motel was clean and comfortable with a well fitted accommodation. There was ample area inside but by no means spacious and it included hotplates as well as a microwave. It had 2 lounge chairs, a large bed which was comfortable. A good bathroom although toilet was a tight fit.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

I received a very warm welcome on arrival and good advice on where to go for dinner. My room was modest but pleasant and everything I required. I would definitely stay there again. I did notice that the town was pretty much fully booked.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Papamoabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Really easy check in - we were given lots of local info and shown to our apartment by the owner.

Located on the main street heading into the town centre - while not walking distance to centre, there is a supermarket & restaurant nearby.

Room was spacious - there was a full lounge, galley kitchen and double bed in the main room plus a separate bedroom with another double bed - and very clean. TV had sky channels. Good wifi (no charge).

The jetted tub was nice but the jets were not very strong.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KateE006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews