We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
32
45
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
45
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese and biscuitsdeluxe roomacross the roadfull size fridgecheck in was a breezesingle bedsmall kitchenettebotanical gardenson arrivalcomfortable bedwould stay here againhot waterbbq areatwo nightswithin walking distancegreat place to staymicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 95 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

We have been staying at this motel for a approximately 18 months. Very close to the beach, beautiful friendly family service.
Love that the rooms are self contained.
During a major storm at the beginning of the year, the area had wide spread blackouts, no air conditioning or power, but we were offered hot water candles etc.
Great service.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Lucia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for one night, the room was neat and tidy, it was also self contained and had air con. They also offer a breakfast and allow late check ins. It was reasonably priced considering it was right on the beach. I didn't really find the staff that friendly but overall it was a good stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank shanburney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2016

This my second stay the last being in August 2013, both on business and being a sole operator business cost is very important to me. However I would stress I don’t accept crap.
I will for the most part rehash my previous review but with a few extra comments.
Older style “country motel” – you know the sort, pool at the front enclosed by a brick wall. This is not the place to come if you are after a resort but if you are after good value can’t recommend highly enough.
I paid $70 a night for 2 nights for 1 person. Rooms are again typical old style – and yes could be described as tired and need of an upgrade - but very clean and well maintained. There is a mini-kitchen with micro wave and sink, plates and basic cutlery. The fridge is full size and a nice touch was 3 serves of cheese & biscuits, unfortunately this time they were not toped up at the first night.
Plenty of eating out options close by. Located right on the beach road and a short drive or 20 minutes walk to shops and pub
Wi-Fi like most small country/regional motels can be a problem, but they worked very hard to make sure I was connected.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cobra53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

We arrived and paid for the room. It was not a refurbished room but still okay for the price. The lady was quite pleasant. The only objection I had was that whoever cleaned the room left the rubbish in the bin from the previous people not very good at all which left doubts as to other things in the unit. Bit disappointing.

Room Tip: Check it out thoroughly probably been spoilt with the Tucker Box Motel which was perfect
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Loved it all , great room , self contained room air con fans , friendly staff , close to everything like shops , places for coffee , meals etc , hope to see you there guys , defineatly will going back again , mick and dianne

Room Tip: Cheap rates , across from main beach , loved it all
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews