We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.”
Review of Hervey Bay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hervey Bay Motel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Second time I have stayed here. It is not 5 star but good, honest, clean and reasonably priced. Owners are very pleasant and a helpful. We traveled with friends and the outside covered area was a great evening meeting area. Booked again for April 2017.

Room Tip: There are newer rooms to the rear of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithClarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We have been staying at this motel for a approximately 18 months. Very close to the beach, beautiful friendly family service.
Love that the rooms are self contained.
During a major storm at the beginning of the year, the area had wide spread blackouts, no air conditioning or power, but we were offered hot water candles etc.
Great service.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Lucia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for one night, the room was neat and tidy, it was also self contained and had air con. They also offer a breakfast and allow late check ins. It was reasonably priced considering it was right on the beach. I didn't really find the staff that friendly but overall it was a good stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank shanburney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This my second stay the last being in August 2013, both on business and being a sole operator business cost is very important to me. However I would stress I don’t accept crap.
I will for the most part rehash my previous review but with a few extra comments.
Older style “country motel” – you know the sort, pool at the front enclosed by a brick wall. This is not the place to come if you are after a resort but if you are after good value can’t recommend highly enough.
I paid $70 a night for 2 nights for 1 person. Rooms are again typical old style – and yes could be described as tired and need of an upgrade - but very clean and well maintained. There is a mini-kitchen with micro wave and sink, plates and basic cutlery. The fridge is full size and a nice touch was 3 serves of cheese & biscuits, unfortunately this time they were not toped up at the first night.
Plenty of eating out options close by. Located right on the beach road and a short drive or 20 minutes walk to shops and pub
Wi-Fi like most small country/regional motels can be a problem, but they worked very hard to make sure I was connected.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cobra53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We arrived and paid for the room. It was not a refurbished room but still okay for the price. The lady was quite pleasant. The only objection I had was that whoever cleaned the room left the rubbish in the bin from the previous people not very good at all which left doubts as to other things in the unit. Bit disappointing.

Room Tip: Check it out thoroughly probably been spoilt with the Tucker Box Motel which was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Loved it all , great room , self contained room air con fans , friendly staff , close to everything like shops , places for coffee , meals etc , hope to see you there guys , defineatly will going back again , mick and dianne

Room Tip: Cheap rates , across from main beach , loved it all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night the room layout is great the shower is good however they need to be more diligent with their housekeeping.
Especially their linen and bedspreads. Pillows definitely need replacing and protective covers put on mattress and pillows.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank trinny1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.3 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,105 reviews
5.6 km away
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
#21 of 23 in Hervey Bay
56 reviews
0.9 km away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
1.0 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
2.1 km away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#8 of 23 in Hervey Bay
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hervey Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hervey Bay Motel

Address: 518 Charlton Esplanade | Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range: $80 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hervey Bay Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a place where you can relax and enjoy home grown Australian hospitality, family owned since 1981 - built on a reputation of being that - home away from home. We invite you to share our 18 affordable units and swimming pool with inbuilt spa. Located approximately 1.6 kilometres from the Urangan Pier with beach less than 90 seconds away, the perfect location for visiting Fraser Island, Great Barrier Reef and whale watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hervey Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing