We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
33
45
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
45
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese and biscuits across the road kitchenette area check in was a breeze fraser island little touches small kitchenette sized fridge botanical gardens budget room comfortable bed hot water bbq area great room would stay again within walking distance great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 96 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Room was accurately described. Check in was a breeze after online booking. Full sized fridge with cheese snacks as standard. Welcoming staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it's quite central to the Bay eateries and attractions. I'll certainly be a repeat customer.

Room tip: room 5 , will be further away from esplanade noise. The ceiling fan was enough to take out traffic noises at room 3.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

What a gem!! Wonderful stop over. Beach just over the road and sort walk to restaurants. On entering room...cheese and biscuits, lge choice of teas, hot drinks. Lge fridge, microwave and all the necessities.Room was big and clean!! Great helpful staff to assist us around town. Highly recommended. Hope to return again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Great place to stay great price very friendly staff nothing to much trouble had a great breakfast would stay again close to most things and great places to walk along water front rooms were very clean and tidy

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here two nights whilst on business in Hervey Bay.

The place itself was nothing out of the ordinary, it was clean and comfortable.

You get what you pay for, and this was exactly what I expected. Nothing flash but still good for a cheap business stay.

Would stay here again

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank michaelcJ1222AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

We travel to Hervey Bay from Melbourne regularly to visit family and normally stay at Ramada or Mantra but unfortunately this time were travelling over school holidays & Easter so these resorts decided to double or even triple their prices which we couldn't justify so looked at other options and are so glad we did! We were sceptical at booking a 3 star motel but found the price good value for what was on offer. We are travelling as husband and wife with 2 daughters (1 & 3yo) and booked the deluxe room.

On arrival we were warmly met with a laid back yet very accomodating greeting by the owner & family (wish I could remember their names). Facilities were explained and we were even asked if we needed anything additional - portacot, sheets, towels, how to rearrange beds etc

The room was basic yet very ample for the 4 of us. It had a double bed, single bed, and trundle bed under the single bed - which we did not use as we bought our own porta cot. The kitchenette was well appointed with full size fridge, stove top and microwave as well as all cutlery and crockery. The bathroom was reasonably sized but had no bath.

The location was good, on the esplanade and across the road from the beach but around 3km from the main strip or Torquay.

Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews