We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful visit ”
Review of Hervey Bay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hervey Bay Motel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

On deciding to go to the Hervey Bay Orchid show on Thursday night we were able to get a room for the night at the last minute and at a reasonable price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We now are planning weekend getaways with this being our base of operations. Comfy bed and a/c with kitchenette The topping was the Cheese and Biscuits in the fridge.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Garfield_Bundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

Room was accurately described. Check in was a breeze after online booking. Full sized fridge with cheese snacks as standard. Welcoming staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it's quite central to the Bay eateries and attractions. I'll certainly be a repeat customer.

Room Tip: room 5 , will be further away from esplanade noise. The ceiling fan was enough to take out traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

What a gem!! Wonderful stop over. Beach just over the road and sort walk to restaurants. On entering room...cheese and biscuits, lge choice of teas, hot drinks. Lge fridge, microwave and all the necessities.Room was big and clean!! Great helpful staff to assist us around town. Highly recommended. Hope to return again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Great place to stay great price very friendly staff nothing to much trouble had a great breakfast would stay again close to most things and great places to walk along water front rooms were very clean and tidy

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here two nights whilst on business in Hervey Bay.

The place itself was nothing out of the ordinary, it was clean and comfortable.

You get what you pay for, and this was exactly what I expected. Nothing flash but still good for a cheap business stay.

Would stay here again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We travel to Hervey Bay from Melbourne regularly to visit family and normally stay at Ramada or Mantra but unfortunately this time were travelling over school holidays & Easter so these resorts decided to double or even triple their prices which we couldn't justify so looked at other options and are so glad we did! We were sceptical at booking a 3 star motel but found the price good value for what was on offer. We are travelling as husband and wife with 2 daughters (1 & 3yo) and booked the deluxe room.

On arrival we were warmly met with a laid back yet very accomodating greeting by the owner & family (wish I could remember their names). Facilities were explained and we were even asked if we needed anything additional - portacot, sheets, towels, how to rearrange beds etc

The room was basic yet very ample for the 4 of us. It had a double bed, single bed, and trundle bed under the single bed - which we did not use as we bought our own porta cot. The kitchenette was well appointed with full size fridge, stove top and microwave as well as all cutlery and crockery. The bathroom was reasonably sized but had no bath.

The location was good, on the esplanade and across the road from the beach but around 3km from the main strip or Torquay.

Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank rben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

A well positioned motel with a small pool and a BBQ area. The room was terrific with a good sized fridge and a microwave. Clean, air conditioned, good beds with a pleasant decor. Tariff was good value and would certainly recommend for a stay in Hervey even if you don't have a sea view. (the sea view in Hervey is pretty average anyway). Beach straight across the road and traffic noise was non existent in my room. Good spot.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cabquokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.3 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,117 reviews
5.6 km away
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
#21 of 23 in Hervey Bay
56 reviews
0.9 km away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Econo Lodge Fraser Gateway
0.8 km away
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
1.0 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hervey Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hervey Bay Motel

Address: 518 Charlton Esplanade | Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range: $80 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hervey Bay Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a place where you can relax and enjoy home grown Australian hospitality, family owned since 1981 - built on a reputation of being that - home away from home. We invite you to share our 18 affordable units and swimming pool with inbuilt spa. Located approximately 1.6 kilometres from the Urangan Pier with beach less than 90 seconds away, the perfect location for visiting Fraser Island, Great Barrier Reef and whale watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hervey Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing