We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn on Main Hervey Bay(Pialba)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hervey Bay Motel(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$93
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Motor Inn(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boat Harbour Resort(Urangan)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
9
20
21
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
20
21
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkgarlic prawnscomfortable roomacross roadgood sizebistroesplanadefacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Dined with three friends today. All of us most impressed with meals served. We had steaks, veal schnitzel, chicken schnitzel which were all served with salad and well cooked chips. All meals were of a good size, presentation was good and most of all they were all delicious. The best value for money meals we have tasted in Hervey Bay. We were seated outside to enjoy the lovely view of the ocean. The meals were very well priced at just 2 for $25. Will definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending the Hervey Bay Hotel .

Room Tip: Enjoy a meal at the hotel. Value for money.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank janeC3937GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Came here with friends on a Saturday night and they have a 2 for $25 meal deal. We all ordered the same thing, chicken snitzel garlic sauce with chips and salad. Absolutely delicious. Pub gets a bit boisterous on a Saturday night and the fig tree bistro where we ate had a good amount of people there.

If I had known about this place before I would have eaten here sooner. Sunday they have a $3 deal, so it's $3 for your steak, $3 for your chips and salad and $1 for your sauce, something to that effect.

Go and try it for yourself and you decide!! For the prices and the feed I will definitely be back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We were in Kialba caravan Park (hervey Bay)
Just across the road the Hervey Bay Hotel advertises Tuesday schnitzel for 2 special.
Buy two get one free - 8.75 at this price don't Bother cooking.
Up we cross the road -
And it was true : 2 nice schnitzel and we pay for one.
The plate was large and also lot of chips.
We recommend...
Well done smiling staff

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GEGE00747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed a couple of times now, can't beat location and price. Right next door to a great pub for dinner and drinks. Not flash but saved us money and had everything we needed. No toaster in room though. Will return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gammon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The Hervey Bay Hotel has been my base for work for almost 3 months. In that time I have tried three different rooms. The Hotel is run like budget accommodation. For long term guests the rooms are cleaned every 4 days. The Hotel rooms have sea views but the view is through a caravan park which does get busy. The Esplanade follows the coast and is busy during the day, but by night the street is quiet. The rooms are clean and the beds feel firm. The TVs are are a good size for those moments when looking at the ocean gets boring. Some rooms have en-suite showers and some have baths. The fixed furniture is a little dated but is serviceable. The best rooms to choose have a kitchenette. There is a restaurant attached to the Hotel. The pool is not large but is rarely used - and the ocean is across the road. There is good parking available and some bays are covered.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews