We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Houses in Slovenian Istria(Marezige)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bio(Koper)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bor(Ankaran)
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Casa Oasa in September for 6 nights and had a lovely time.The villa, which has 4 letting rooms is in the little village of Marezige up on a ridge with wonderful views down to the coast at Koper and the Italian border. The Dolomites are visible on a clear day.The owners are very friendly and helpful. Our double ( comfort ) room was very light and airy with 3 windows and great view.There was also a small room with twin beds for family use if you had children. The shower room was quite small and a bit dark but the shower was powerful and got hot quickly. The bed (5ft ) was extremely comfortable and bedding good quality and there was plenty of storage space. There is also a tv,aircon and a fridge. The breakfast was good enough but we could have freshly cooked eggs and sausage on request.We also had a small balcony which was nice place to relax with a glass of wine as the sun went down.
Marezige is very handy for visiting the coast and inland villages of Istrian Slovenia and not far from Italian and Croatian borders and we had some beautiful trips around this very scenic area.A car is essential.There is a village restaurant within walking distance but some better ones a few miles away.We would definately recommend Casa Oasa.

Room Tip: Our room which I believe was called a comfort double was on a corner on the 1st floor and very quiet.It was accessed from outside steps to the balcony/terrace area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileenfraser47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here in July as part of a 3 centre holiday. We had a fantastic time in the other 2 places we stayed but felt completely overcharged here. We booked the largest and most costly room next to the swimming pool. On the photo the windows are shown open from the room onto the pool terrace with table and chairs in view. We understood this from the photo as being for our use but in fact it was used by others who sat eating and drinking literally a couple of metres from where we were sleeping. If the windows were left open (which they clearly never were) we would be completely on view. There were another set of chairs and a table immediately by our front door but the impression given in the photo is different
The room was really spacious but decorated with an eclectic mixture of furniture which resulted in an overall mishmash of design. The bathroom had a number of faults including the toilet seat which was wobbly and the toilet itself too close to the wall. Breakfast was OK - nothing special, and was taken in what looked like a horribly decorated converted garage - it reminded us of student's union bar from the 1970s. The owners were friendly and helpful.There was also unfinished work here: doors to other rooms were boarded up looking unsightly and resulting in noise from the adjoining rooms
If we had being paying half of the amount we actually paid we would have only just been satisfied - as it was we felt ripped off (unlike other places we stayed in Slovenia). Perhaps the other rooms with views would have been better value.

Room Tip: We would not recommend the room next to the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggies_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed four nights at the beautiful Casa Oasa in the little and quiet village in Marezige. The room was very tasteful furnished and clean, also the swimming pool was daily maintained and great for swimming. Beach chairs in the garden were nice to relax. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They gave us a lot of good tips for the region. The location was perfect to do trips by car to Koper, Piran and Triest. We enjoyed these days very much and can warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rah2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at Casa Oasa in August. The hotel with 4 rooms is very well located, in a quiet little village on a hill, about 7km from the Slovenian coast (Koper is the closest bigger town). Our room was very spacious, with airconditioning and a small bathroom, and had a little terrace on the front where we could sit in the evening. The only downside to the room was the very long time it took for the water in the shower to get warm. There is a swimming pool, as well as an area on the back of the house with sunbeds. The friendly owner gave us advice on where to go in the area (we went to Koper, Piran and across the border to Croatia, Trieste is also not far away). He also gave us some tips regarding restaurants in the area which proved to be really good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews