We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
16
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
3
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at Casa Oasa for one night for a weekend visit, coming from italy. We had a very pleasant stay. The rooms are airy, sapcious and nicely decorated (we booked two rooms, one for my parents and one for my family of 2 adults +1 7 year old). We could relax in the garden while our son enjoyed the pool. The family who hosted us was very friendly and welcoming and spoke good English. It was interesting discussing with them and learning a bit more about Slovenia. We also enjoyed the restaurant suggestion they gave us. The breakfast was good, served in what we would call a "Carnotzet" in Switzerland, a fun cosy cellar type area. This is a good base to discover the regiona and the wonderful country side of Slovenia and Croatia.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wonderful, charming B&B! Excellent, big, clean and comfortable rooms in a peaceful beautiful surrounding.
A great place to stay to explore Slovenia and the Istrian coast and Italy.
Big thanks to Boret and Barbara for making us feel unbelievable welcome. We'll be back! One of the best vacations ever!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnsP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Casa Oasa was very easy to find, and we didn't have any trouble with the parking at the resort upon arrival.

The Vila is perfectly situated making you feel far away very quickly but with easy access from Koper and other cities in Slovenia & Croatia.

The rooms were nicely furnished and conveniently setup.The suite was spacious; the king-size bed was comfortable (even the sofabed was pretty good)

We could have easily spent a week.We enjoyed wine tasting as well as a lovely dinner at the restaurants around.

I wouldn't necessarily score this high,staff were all delightful, exceptional and made us feel right at home.

I would recommend this place to anyone!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpongePoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Casa Oasa in September for 6 nights and had a lovely time.The villa, which has 4 letting rooms is in the little village of Marezige up on a ridge with wonderful views down to the coast at Koper and the Italian border. The Dolomites are visible on a clear day.The owners are very friendly and helpful. Our double ( comfort ) room was very light and airy with 3 windows and great view.There was also a small room with twin beds for family use if you had children. The shower room was quite small and a bit dark but the shower was powerful and got hot quickly. The bed (5ft ) was extremely comfortable and bedding good quality and there was plenty of storage space. There is also a tv,aircon and a fridge. The breakfast was good enough but we could have freshly cooked eggs and sausage on request.We also had a small balcony which was nice place to relax with a glass of wine as the sun went down.
Marezige is very handy for visiting the coast and inland villages of Istrian Slovenia and not far from Italian and Croatian borders and we had some beautiful trips around this very scenic area.A car is essential.There is a village restaurant within walking distance but some better ones a few miles away.We would definately recommend Casa Oasa.

Room tip: Our room which I believe was called a comfort double was on a corner on the 1st floor and very quiet.It was accessed from outside steps to the balcony/terrace area.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileenfraser47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here in July as part of a 3 centre holiday. We had a fantastic time in the other 2 places we stayed but felt completely overcharged here. We booked the largest and most costly room next to the swimming pool. On the photo the windows are shown open from the room onto the pool terrace with table and chairs in view. We understood this from the photo as being for our use but in fact it was used by others who sat eating and drinking literally a couple of metres from where we were sleeping. If the windows were left open (which they clearly never were) we would be completely on view. There were another set of chairs and a table immediately by our front door but the impression given in the photo is different
The room was really spacious but decorated with an eclectic mixture of furniture which resulted in an overall mishmash of design. The bathroom had a number of faults including the toilet seat which was wobbly and the toilet itself too close to the wall. Breakfast was OK - nothing special, and was taken in what looked like a horribly decorated converted garage - it reminded us of student's union bar from the 1970s. The owners were friendly and helpful.There was also unfinished work here: doors to other rooms were boarded up looking unsightly and resulting in noise from the adjoining rooms
If we had being paying half of the amount we actually paid we would have only just been satisfied - as it was we felt ripped off (unlike other places we stayed in Slovenia). Perhaps the other rooms with views would have been better value.

Room tip: We would not recommend the room next to the swimming pool.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggies_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews