We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious for good price! ”
Review of Karjola

Karjola
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Marezige
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Tipical food - meat with prosciutto in wine sauce - was delicious. Seasonal porcinos for apperizer were more than delicious - big portion! And their red wine is great! Personal is really kind and friendly. And yes.. Desserts - special! And all this for normal price - I highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mateja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2018

you can enjoy georgeous view of vat the top of the slovenian Istra just near the restreurant, with delicious local food and wine. service is always frendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tilen_drobnic89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

We stopped here after the whole day of wandering around Slovenian coastal towns - hungry of course. And we got heartly portions. The food is very tasty and at normal prices. Reccomended.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barbara_uNovaGorica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

The service was excellent and friendly. The steaks were perfect! Soft and delicious. The portions were big and looked good on the eyes. We will definitely go back to this place!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Nice atmosphere in a beautiful and peaceful village. Typical Istrian food, would recommend homemade gnocchi and "ombolo v testu" (pork meat with prosciutto and cheese in dough). The desserts are out of this world - tiramisu and profiterole were excellent!!
The staff is very friendly and nice and we were especially pleased that we felt welcomed even with two larger dogs. Dogs are also allowed inside, apparently. Big plus!
Reasonable prices, nice terrace, big parking place and stunning views across the road.
We will definitely be coming back!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TamVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karjola also viewed

Marezige, Slovenian Littoral Region
Koper, Slovenian Istria
 
Ankaran, Slovenian Littoral Region
Koper, Slovenian Istria
 
Koper, Slovenian Istria
Gracisce, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Karjola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing