We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
The best marina ever!

This is by far the best marina on Lake Ontario. The staff are helpful, the amenities are... read more

Reviewed August 8, 2023
Jenny S
Five stars marina and accommodations! Worth the trip!

Great staff and excellence service. We arrived by boat to stay the night at the marina. The staff... read more

Reviewed July 28, 2023
AngelaB6872
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
49
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port marina great staff great place boaters brand library lounge weeds pods detergent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 53 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2020

Wonderful 2 night stay at Trent Port Marina in August 2020. Very professional and extremely helpful staff and well managed facility. Great Covid-19 protocols. Amazing washroom/shower and by appointment laundry facilties.

Really appreciated how they space boats, we had room to pull dingy beside sailboat.

Great walking on either side of marina. METRO across the street allows carts to boat dock (please return). Shoppers and other downtown amenities also across the street.

Had lovely dinner outside at Tomasso but recommend Jim's Pizza delivery in foul weather.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Our50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2020

Quelle Marina bleu!, une expérience de luxe et une réception et attention de tous les membres de l'équipe.
The current situation is accommodated in a best way with attention to details and a high class hotel service. Thank you Emma and all team members!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank L158HKandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

They did this place up right. Commmon areas, grounds, banquet space and shower facility are all gorgeous. A big lack of parking for seasonal boaters and there’s never enough staff.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank michelledZ2752KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

Doing the Great American Loop you go through lots of marinas and very few are as nice as this one. You can tell that they really take pride in this Marina and that they truly care for the boaters as they provide everything to make the stay comfortable and memorable. The lists of pros is too long to write, but let’s mention a few. Let’s start with the price: so inexpensive for the class of marina and for all they provide. Brand new floating docks with lots of cleats and plenty of posts for electric (they have 30 and 50 Amps) and water. Very friendly and efficient service: at the office, at the fuel dock, the deck hands, etc. The best WiFi of any marina. Great security, with gates to the docks that open with an electronic card. Clean everywhere: the grounds, the facilities, the docks, etc. Beautiful manicured grounds with an herb garden for boaters to help themselves. Propane grills for the boaters to use with several picnic tables on the grounds. Gorgeous building with all you need to fill at home: lobby with TV, small restaurant with the best ice cream Kawartha, small bar. Large laundry room with new machines and its complimentary (no marina gives you complimentary laundry) plus they supply you with soap and dryer sheets. The best showers of any marina: 10 individual rooms, each with toilet, sink, vanity and a large and wide shower. Very clean!!!!!

The Marina has a good location as there is a 2 block walk into town, where you can find everything you need: grocery stores, liquor store, pharmacy, restaurants, Dollar store, etc. Also right in front of the marina there is the library.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank angelak336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Trent Port Marina has extensive facilities and very helpful friendly staff. It is close to town within easy walking distance of many stores, and provides free laundry on-site. Management were very effective in dealing with a few noisy late-night party boats. The grounds are beautifully maintained, and it is a very relaxing spot for a transient visit.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank evcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews