We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hannsoel
Gothenburg, Sweden

Won't stay here again, but nice staff

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 29, 2024
A bit disappointed, stayed here before a long time ago and it wasn't this bad then. The beds were small and uncomfortable, the room smelled of old smoke and the bathroom was absolutely tiny. It wasn't soundproofed at all and when people walk past the door it sounded like they were in our room. The breakfast wasn't good either, but the staff was very nice. Even though it is a cheap option close to the airport, I'd rather pay double and stay at the hotels at the airport.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Tidman, Direktør at Go Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review
Responded May 16, 2024
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us at Go Hotel Copenhagen did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback about the comfort of our beds, the room conditions and the quality of our breakfast has been taken into account.

However, we are happy to hear that our staff was able to make a positive impression on you. Our team strives to provide all our guests with an exceptional service experience.

We are conveniently located near the airport and offer a budget-friendly option for travelers. We understand that you may prefer to choose other alternatives in the future, but we would be happy if you reconsidered staying with us. Our commitment is to improve and provide all our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Best regards,
Go Hotel Copenhagen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen Airport, Kastrup, Denmark - Exterior
C$156
  • Official Site
    C$154
  • Expedia.com
    C$154
  • Hotels.com
    C$154
0.9 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
C$313
C$189
  • Strawberry Hotels
    C$238
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
  • Hotels.com
    C$209
3.0 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$243
  • Scandic Hotels
    C$319
  • Trip.com
    C$218
  • Expedia.com
    C$243
3.2 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$176
C$159
  • Agoda.com
    C$176
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
Villa Copenhagen
C$128
C$115
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$128
1.4 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Interior
C$116
  • Expedia.com
    C$126
  • Vio.com
    C$104
  • Hotels.com
    C$126
0.0 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$171
C$137
  • Expedia.com
    C$152
  • Hotels.com
    C$152
  • Priceline
    C$144
2.7 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Pool
C$221
C$176
  • Booking.com
    C$221
  • Expedia.com
    C$176
  • Hotels.com
    C$176
1.7 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Kastrup
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
93
136
99
67
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
136
99
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station cleaned every day private bathroom easy checkin whole week netto supermarket room was small but clean superior double room city centre zone ticket hotel lobby is bella center location is ideal up to date fishing village wet room stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 434 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2024

It’s was a single night I stayed, layover on my way to Paris, but I was throughly pleased. The room was spacious and well situated with all the amenities one would need. It was peaceful and for me close walking distance to the places I wanted to visit

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dominick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Tidman, Direktør at Go Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2024

Thank you for a great review, welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2023

Very friendly staff and a fantastic location with the train station that gets you to the airport or the city centre located 2 minutes (Literally) away. Breakfast had many options and the price could not be beat. I am incredibly satisfied with the price I paid for a very comfortable stay of 3 nights.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yunfan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 6, 2023

Stayed one night for a concert at the arena. Arena is a 30 minute walk if you do not fancy paying parking / taxi's etc The staff were fab at check in and the public areas feel modern and refreshed - a lovely space to relax in. The room was basic and clean with all you need for a short stay. The best shower pressure we have ever had! Essentially an airport hotel and has a train station minutes away to get you connected to the airport or Copenhagen city.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lobodoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2023

A great transit stop to and from CPH Airport or a solid budget choice. Terrific accessibility as close to the Airport and Tårnby Station, but the Taxi from the airport was pricey! If you aren’t arriving late, opt for train instead as it is only about two stops on the Øresundtåg line. Our spacious Family Room even offered a bit of privacy for our teenager (which was great!) with bunk beds, the room sleeps up to four. Breakfast was pretty good and the dining room had loads of seating. Staff were friendly and we enjoyed our drink in the reception bar. All around a good pick for the money, nothing special but far better value than the other hotel we stayed at in CPH that claimed to be 4 star.

Room tip: Get the train to the hotel rather than taxi. Only about two stops. The nearby mall is worth a visit too.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank librarian4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2023

I mainly chose this hotel because of it's location (3min train ride to the airport) and that was pretty much the only positive thing about this establishment.
Room smelled extremely bad and there wasn't AC or even a fan. Because the window faced the parking lot and a busy street it was also extremely noisy.
Bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen and if you want to borrow a hairdryer you need to give them your ID, even though you give them your card details while checking in.
Didn't try the breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews