We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
fauxmaven
New York City, New York

Good hostel experience. 1 towel 1 pillow budget experience

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 25, 2024
The hotel was very clean. For the price it was adequate. 10 minute walk to a nice cafe and a market. Sandwiches sold in the lobby along with some nice magnets. Noisy in the hallway at night. Very hard to cross the street due to construction. Zero night life.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Tiny rooms
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Tidman, Direktør at Go Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review
Responded May 16, 2024
Dear guest,

Your feedback is truly appreciated. It is encouraging to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities at Hotel Go Hotel Copenhagen. We realize that a well-maintained environment is an important part of any traveler's stay.

We are also happy to hear that you found our location convenient for exploring the local area and its amenities. Your mention of the sandwiches and magnets available in our lobby is a nice touch that future guests might find interesting.

However, we are sorry to hear about the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay and the inconvenience caused by the ongoing construction work near the hotel. We are dedicated to creating a comfortable and peaceful environment for our guests and we apologize if we fell short on this occasion.

Please know that your comments are incredibly valuable in our continued efforts to provide a great experience for all guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and improve on your recent stay.

Sincerely yours,
Go Hotel Copenhagen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen Airport, Kastrup, Denmark - Exterior
C$240
C$193
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$193
0.9 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$211
  • Strawberry Hotels
3.0 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
BW Airport Hotel Copenhagen Entrance no signs
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$158
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
2.7 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Scandic Hotels
    C$313
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$198
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
    1.4 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
    Hotel Interior
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$124
    • Expedia.com
      C$137
    0.0 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$117
    • Algotels
    2.7 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • Hotels.com
    • ibis Styles
      C$167
    • Expedia.com
      C$167
    1.7 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Reception
    • Algotels
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$127
    • Hotels.com
    3.8 km from Go Hotel Copenhagen
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Kastrup
    Reviews (432)
    Filter reviews
    432 results
    Traveller rating
    92
    136
    99
    67
    38
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    92
    136
    99
    67
    38
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews train station cleaned every day private bathroom easy checkin whole week netto supermarket room was small but clean superior double room city centre zone ticket hotel lobby is bella center location is ideal up to date fishing village wet room stayed for nights
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 432 reviews
    Reviewed April 8, 2024

    Stayed in single-occupancy economy single room, £50 per night, booked in advance on hotel website.

    Hotel is only 2 miles walk from Kastrup Airport so if it's a nice day and you want to save 30DKK on the train ticket and stretch your legs after hours on a plane, I recommend having a straightforward wander through some nice quiet residential streets and past the adjacent sports park.

    Despite proximity to airport, zero aircraft noise was heard over the entire weekend.

    If you do choose to ride the one stop to Tårnby, use the exit towards the rear of the train to avoid crossing the main road.

    Online checkin was welcome as it meant minimal time at desk on arrival. Room was clean and functional. The room had all you need for a night's sleep - bed, shower room and a TV. There is a luggage tray and a desk, two lamps. Plenty of plug sockets, however bear in mind Danish plugs leave little room for manouvre so only single-gang adapters can be used. There are no USB outlets.

    Comfy night's sleep on bed which was clean and turned down on my second day. Only one pillow but plenty of towels. Heat comes from controllable radiator which seemed to be on constantly; cooling came from opening a window - no A/C.

    Foreign visitors - especially Brits - should familiarise themselves with the concept of a wet room before criticising the shower / bathroom layout. Shower was plenty hot and powerful enough. Only handsoap provided so make sure to bring your own shower gel.

    Decent continental buffet breakfast for about £7 on top of your room fee - cheese, meats, eggs, various breads, couple of cereals, juices, water and tea/coffee. Very generous availability times too of 5am-11am which allows for both early risers and hangover sufferers.

    No issues with noise as was 3 floors up although passers by in corridor could be heard so onus is on guests to be courteous to their fellow residents.

    Staff brilliant, bar open all day and all night if you need to chill. TV selection limited and dominated, strangely, by German channels.

    While this hotel offers the bare minimum, if that is all you need - in my case a bed between beers - this will be ideal. Other hotels - especially in CPH - will charge you more but if you don't need more than is necessary, then don't go anywhere else.

    Room tip: Download DSB app and set Tårnby as a favourite station. Bring shower gel or equivalent Have basic expectations
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank michaelocyoung
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tim Tidman, Direktør at Go Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2024

    Dear guest,

    Your detailed account of your stay at Hotel Go Hotel Copenhagen is truly appreciated. It is great to know that you found our establishment convenient and met your needs for a comfortable stay.

    We are proud of our convenient location near CPH Airport and we are happy to hear that you appreciated it too. Our guests' satisfaction is our priority and we are glad that our clean and functional room contributed to a comfortable night's sleep for you.

    It's really uplifting that you mention that our staff is great. Our team always strives to provide an excellent service and it's great to know that it has been noticed.

    Finally, we are glad that you found value in our hotel and appreciated our service. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay and another bed between beers!

    Best regards,
    Go Hotel Copenhagen

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 4, 2024

    We were welcomed by Anna and Lisa, who offered us an early check-in ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    In the lobby you can enjoy a coffee and cake for only £3.49.
    The hotel is close to the airport and the bus station.
    The room and bathroom are tidy and the heat works perfectly.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank EstelaPostolache
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tim Tidman, Direktør at Go Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2024

    Thank you so much for the lovely review! Welcome back =)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed March 29, 2024

    A bit disappointed, stayed here before a long time ago and it wasn't this bad then. The beds were small and uncomfortable, the room smelled of old smoke and the bathroom was absolutely tiny. It wasn't soundproofed at all and when people walk past the door it sounded like they were in our room. The breakfast wasn't good either, but the staff was very nice. Even though it is a cheap option close to the airport, I'd rather pay double and stay at the hotels at the airport.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank hannsoel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tim Tidman, Direktør at Go Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2024

    Dear guest,

    We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us at Go Hotel Copenhagen did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback about the comfort of our beds, the room conditions and the quality of our breakfast has been taken into account.

    However, we are happy to hear that our staff was able to make a positive impression on you. Our team strives to provide all our guests with an exceptional service experience.

    We are conveniently located near the airport and offer a budget-friendly option for travelers. We understand that you may prefer to choose other alternatives in the future, but we would be happy if you reconsidered staying with us. Our commitment is to improve and provide all our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    Best regards,
    Go Hotel Copenhagen

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed March 19, 2024

    It’s was a single night I stayed, layover on my way to Paris, but I was throughly pleased. The room was spacious and well situated with all the amenities one would need. It was peaceful and for me close walking distance to the places I wanted to visit

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Dominick R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tim Tidman, Direktør at Go Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2024

    Thank you for a great review, welcome back!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed December 3, 2023

    Very friendly staff and a fantastic location with the train station that gets you to the airport or the city centre located 2 minutes (Literally) away. Breakfast had many options and the price could not be beat. I am incredibly satisfied with the price I paid for a very comfortable stay of 3 nights.

    Date of stay: April 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Yunfan J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews