We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
alfredocimmino93

Sufficient for a short stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 29, 2024
The bed was comfortable, the room as well as the breakfast were very basic. Overall, it's sufficient for a short stay.
Date of stay: April 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review
Responded May 6, 2024
Hi alfredocimmino93,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here. It sounds like you captured our essence: Basic but basically the place to be! Our location really can't be beat if you are travelling to or from Copenhagen and would like to stay close to the airport and the city center (just 13 minutes away by metro).

I hope we get to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$342
C$234
  • Expedia.com
    C$272
  • Hotels.com
    C$272
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen Airport, Kastrup, Denmark - Exterior
C$135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
  • Agoda.com
    C$126
  • Expedia.com
    C$135
2.5 km from Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$295
C$224
  • Scandic Hotels
    C$295
  • Expedia.com
    C$223
  • Tripadvisor
    C$223
0.6 km from Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
BW Airport Hotel Copenhagen Entrance no signs
C$223
C$137
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
1.0 km from Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Interior
C$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$119
  • Agoda.com
    C$104
  • Hotels.com
    C$119
3.0 km from Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Villa Copenhagen
C$269
C$243
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$269
2.9 km from Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Hotel entrance
C$293
C$200
  • Strawberry Hotels
    C$251
  • Expedia.com
    C$220
  • Hotels.com
    C$220
0.0 km from Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$223
  • Expedia.com
    C$178
  • ibis Styles
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$178
4.4 km from Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Reception
C$145
  • Expedia.com
    C$162
  • Agoda.com
    C$124
  • Hotels.com
    C$178
3.4 km from Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Kastrup
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
113
74
51
36
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
74
51
36
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews takeaway breakfast two double beds family room one night would highly recommend this hotel rooms are basic early bird breakfast quick walk nice hotel perfect place to stay coffee maker following morning bathroom floor metro system checking in stay overnight an early flight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 316 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2024

Extremely bad service and awfull food. Never again. Ordered a room for 3 persons, onle made ready for 2 - have to go down and get own pillow and blanket. They dont bother to fix it. Food were very bad, and i needed to change out 3 plates before i found one clean.

Recomend - Book another hotell.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2024

Dear Westho1235,

I am really sorry to read about your experience. That is of course not what we wish to offer our guests.
I have made sure to pass on your feedback to our kitchen as well as the housekeeping and barception teams.
Thank you for giving us this feedback.

If you ever decide to give us another chance, please send an email to our Barception Manager Paulina and she will make sure our team takes extra good care of you. Her email is paulina.eklund@strawberry.dk


All the best,
Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2024

Very easy and comfortable hotel. Not too high price so quite decent value for money. Walking distance to CPH, so it seems to be safe bet for short stopovers. One of the receptionists spoke my native language (Polish) - cool.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank dsobcz281083
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2024

Hi dsobcz281083,

What a great review, thank you for sharing it with us here. Good value for money is exactly what we aim for, or as we call it, easy on the wallet and easy to enjoy!

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2024 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel before a flight.

Location: Adjacent to airport, perfect for early flights.
Check in: Massively frustrating as using computers took an age to confirm details and obtain room key.
Room: Dark, bathroom fixtures broken or loose.
Facilities: Deli seemed to consist of a fridge, very rudimentary so we headed to Clarion next door.
Bar on floor 10 (Viewpoint): You can’t actually get a drink without going to the lobby and getting it yourself. Very poor.
Check out: easier than check in. Simple and easy.

Room tip: Use the facilities at the adjoining Clarion hotel. Bar and restaurant is properly staffed and very welcoming.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ClaudioSilvermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2024

Dear ClaudioSilvermore,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here. I'm sorry to read that your stay was less than great.

I totally understand your frustration with our check-in system being slow. We have a team working on this, as we feel the frustration to. Hopefully it will be running smoothly very soon.

However, I can give you a great tip: If you are a member of Strawberry, you can actually check in on your phone via our app and use your phone as a key. Easy!

I am sorry about the bathroom not being in perfect shape, I'll pass that info on. For the light, it is actually dimmable. Maybe it was set at the most dimm setting?

You are correct that our former bar, now The Viewpoint, on the 10th floor doesn't have a bar (anymore). Instead we have opened it up from 8 am until 23:00, so our guests can hang out and enjoy the view all day. And of course it's still possible to bring drinks and snacks up from the Barception.

Our deli is simple and easy too with a fridge full of sandwiches, salads, drinks and snacks during the day. From 5pm our Kitchen opens with homemade pizzas, burgers and other simple and tasty food.

But The Social Bar & Bistro at Clarion Hotel next door is also a great choice for anyone who would like table service and a larger menu, they have a lot of great food. It's all about preference and we are glad that there are options for everyone.

Again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I hope we get to welcome you back sometime soon, so we can make a better impression that lives up to your expectations of a modern and easy hotel.

All the best,
Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2024

This is one of the worst hotel, you can go to, if you want a quiet night.
They are having huge parties in the basement, and there is no noise reduction, to the rooms. The lamps are shaking on the 2nd floor, because of the huge bass, and no chance to sleep at all.
Went to the reception, they only say, that I have to live with it.
So if you want to sleep at night, stay away from this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Navigator58288068905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2024

Dear Navigator58288068905,

I am very sorry about your experience at our hotel last night. We did make a mistake with the allocation of rooms during this event and I am sorry our team was not more forthcoming. Thank you for sharing it with us here, so we have a chance to make it right.

I cannot see your contact information here, but we would like to find a suitable compensation for you. If you would be interested in that, please send an email to our Barception Manager Paulina at paulina.eklund@strawberry.dk.

All the best,
Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2024

We loved staying here and it was so convenient to get to the airport and the metro without having to go outside. Also the included breakfast was delicious and the 10th floor lounge is super fun! Not only would I stay here again, I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Sonali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2024

Dear Sonali,

Wow! What an awesome review. I'll make sure to pass your wonderful feedback on to our team.
The Viewpoint on the 10th floor is also a personal favorite of mine. It's super cool to see the planes coming in and taking off.

I hope we get to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews