We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
C$180
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,351)
Filter reviews
4,351 results
Traveller rating
2,197
1,548
378
132
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,197
1,548
378
132
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copenhagen airport covered walkway an early flight breakfast buffet few minutes walk next morning city centre comfortable rooms metro station stayed one night convenience cruise sweden plane arrivals departure minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 4,351 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019

I cannot say more on how I truly enjoyed my time here. I was here on transit and booked this hotel due to its connection to the airport. Had some construction when I was here back then, so dragging luggage was an issue in some areas. But it should be done by now I guess.

Was tired from travelling and so I spent all my time in the hotel. Bed and sofa in the room was so comfortable to lie on, I almost dozed off while watching sunset. Slight issue with (smart?) TV but cos I didn't watch much TV, I only gave my feedback upon check-out. The entire hotel and inside of room was very clean. Bathroom was very large and had both shower and tub. Long space at the sink area. They provided Rituals toiletires for use in the room and that was when I start to know and love this brand. I had my dinner in the restaurant and the salmon was perfect. Breakfast was equally amazing with the large spread and varieties. So mcuh to eat and choose from!

If there are some things to suggest for improvement - since it is almost like an airport hotel, might be good if they can advice/remind us of the flight timings. My flight turn out to be delayed and it was a pity I rushed through breakfast, missed the good food only to know I had plenty of spare time. I miss the food! Secondly, For such a nice restaurant serving good food, the tables and restaurant setting should be nicer and abit more posh to compliment the high food standard. This would definitely enhance the meal experience! But I had a good time, so... 5/5 from me!

Date of stay: October 2018
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piggogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CCPH_Guest_Relation, Manager at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear Piggogo

Wow - I'm a amazed. Thank you so much for all the kind words about both the room, dinner and breakfast. And we really love the Ritual products as well. The reason why they are not in small sizes are that we are trying to get rid of all single use plastic. Our construction are done and so are our new restaurant, so we look forward to showing you next time you are here.

Best regards Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Ideal location for transit stops in Copenhagen. Comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. Rooms very quiet. Good sized room but "tired" - lots of maintenance and cleaning issues (especially bathrooms) to rate as a 5 star property. Breakfast was extensive and excellent but table cleaning and amenities very cafeteria style. We had a good (but expensive) meal at the Kitchen & Table restaurant located inside the hotel. Food was great but service really lacking ... SO slow and hard to find a staff member for ordering, drinks, etc. Price pretty high for very ordinary service. Handy to have airport departures boards on display in lobby

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris43bh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CCPH_Guest_Relation, Manager at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear Chris43bh3

First of all: Thank you for taking the time to write to us. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the room's quietness - we actually have three layered windows, so that you can see all the airplanes but not hear them. Sorry to hear about your service experience. I will make sure to pass it on to the right departments. Hope to see you again next time you visit Copenhagen.

Best regards Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Excellent hotel location connected to terminal and airport metro station where you reach downtown in 20 minutes.
The bedroom is large with large queen size bed. The only disappointment to me was to found out they actually charging extra for baby bed which I’ve never experienced on my travels especially when they charging 200 Euro per night. We were there during Copenhagen’s Pride weekend and all front desk staff were wearing “ Room for All “ shirt. Well, obviously not for “All “ if you travel as a young family.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Udiscover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
205johannac, Chef at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Dear Udiscover, thank you so much for taking your time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear your like our location and find it easy reaching downtown. We do charge 100DKK extra for babybed, when it's not booked on forehand.
Hope to see you next time you are in Copenhagen.
Kind regards Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here on a layover. The hotel looks new and has a clean, minimalist design. It right next to the airport, the metro and the train station. We took the metro into the city. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Wifi worked fine. The breakfast was nice with a wide selection of foods.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CCPH_Guest_Relation, Manager at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear RodneyB399

Wow - thank you for all the kind words. Hope you had a nice trip to the city and we are so glad that you liked the breakfast. We also think it's really yummy! Hope to see you again next time you are in Copenhagen.

Best regards Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We were obliged to find a hotel near the airport at short notice owing to overbooked flights and chose the Clarion for convenience. However, like many of these big fancy providers of airport accommodation we found the hotel to be 'all mouth and no trousers' - an English expression meaning that a something puts on a show and shouts about how good it is, but, in fact, offers nothing special. I was especially annoyed to find that the price of our room did not include breakfast because it was expensive and it didn't give us anything extra for the high cost. All we needed was a clean serviceable bedroom and bathroom, which we got, and access to a breakfast buffet really should have been part of the package. It's a real shame these big beasts are so tightly packed together around airports that there is no room left for something with better value for the travellers who are not on business expenses to offer their services too. I won't say I would never stay here again because who knows when a similar situation could arise, but it will not be by choice. I think this hotel demonstrates the ruthless nature of this type of company; the clients are not put first or given value for money. Memorable only for the ripped off feeling I am left with, otherwise generic, unimaginative, boring, dull.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laflama2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CCPH_Guest_Relation, Manager at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear laflama2016

First of all: Thank you for taking the time to write us. Of course we are sorry to hear about your experience, but we do hope we will see you again next time you are in Copenhagen, so we can give you a real Clarion experience.

Best regards Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews