We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AndyTHOMSEN
Streymoy, Faroe Islands

It's a pleasure as always! The service standards and customer service are fantastic as always!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
I was a pleasure as always! I must say that Clarion Hotel maintains the high standard of service at the airport in Copenhagen. They were just as always service minded and friendly. It was a fantastic experience as it has been all the other times I been staying at Clarion.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anitta Petersen, Other at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear AndyTHOMSEN,

Thank you so much for your great review, it sure brightens our day! I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

With passion,
Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$204
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$202
  • Scandic Hotels
    C$289
0.6 km from Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen Airport, Kastrup, Denmark - Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$134
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
BW Airport Hotel Copenhagen Entrance no signs
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Interior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$101
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.7 km from Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$121
    • Hotels.com
    1.9 km from Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$255
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 km from Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ibis Styles
      C$179
    • Hotels.com
    4.3 km from Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Reception
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$163
    • Hotels.com
    3.4 km from Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Kastrup
    Reviews (4,371)
    Filter reviews
    4,371 results
    Traveller rating
    2,205
    1,549
    381
    137
    99
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    2,205
    1,549
    381
    137
    99
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews copenhagen airport covered walkway an early flight breakfast buffet few minutes walk next morning city centre comfortable rooms metro station stayed one night convenience cruise sweden plane arrivals departure minibar
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 4,371 reviews
    Reviewed April 27, 2024

    FABULOUS! Period. A complete wonderful surprise for an airport hotel. Everything was perfect. From checking to check out.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Isma V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Anitta Petersen, Other at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2024

    Dear 11ismav,

    Wow! I am not sure how we can do better than FABULOUS and Perfect! But I promise you that reviews like yours make us smile bright and try even harder.

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next urban adventure in Copenhagen.

    With Passion,
    Anitta Petersen, Communciations & Marketing Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 20, 2024

    The hotel is nice enough. It was previously a Hilton and better servicewise. Now it is a middle of the road hotel in a building that is better than that.
    Location is good for stopover i Copenhagen airport. Parking is expensive and restaurant also.. TV channel is mostly danish, norwegian, swedish and german. No CNN, but BBc and Al Jazeera, if you are into that..

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Michael H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Anitta Petersen, Other at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2024

    Hi michaelh14788,

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and the hotel.
    I have noted your feedback on the TV channel and will pass it on. Thank you.

    With Passion,
    Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 17, 2024

    Dated and worn room furnishings, dirty carpets, mediocre breakfast offerings.
    Check out the dilapidated sink faucet (pic).
    All shamelessly priced at 320 USD/night.
    Not even a bottle of water offered free of charge. Dirty water kettle. No coffee machine. Yes, I did notice the instant coffee sachets.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank seashorekoa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Anitta Petersen, Other at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2024

    Dear seashorekoa,

    Thank you for your feedback here. It helps us improve and we appreciate it.
    I am sorry that your experience was not up to our usually high standard. You are totally right that we do not offer bottled water free of charge as the water in Denmark is very clean and drinkable from the tap.

    I am also sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast offerings. The breakfast is usually the something our guests highlight as one of the best parts of their stay. The omelet chef making fresh omelets, the organic sourdough bread from a local copenhagen based bakery and our selection of pastry, fruit, meats and more. However, we always want to improve, so maybe you could let us know what you felt was missing?

    I hope we get the chance to give you a true Clarion experience for your next visit to Copenhagen.

    With passion,
    Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 6, 2024 via mobile

    It is supposed to for those layovers that have you spend the night next to or inside the airport.

    On the surface this meets the needs. A few steps from the metro stop and the access to the airport is a breeze. Very convenient.

    However, the room itself was disappointing. The sink should probably be replaced or just requires a deep cleaning. The toilet was clean, but could also use a rust remover. Those are things I can usually overlook for such a short stay. A clean and easy shower and zero hazards when putting on my shoes should not be negotiable.

    We had an early flight out from Copenhagen this morning. This meant that we had to get an even earlier start to get ready. 

    The shower did not drain very well. In fact, you could only let the water run for about 30 seconds before the water would pool at the feet. With very little time, we used the shower in a creative way and eventually needed to use the tub. This is challenging as I have a bad back. I was going to call and complain to the front desk, but with little time, we decided to let the front desk clerk know when we checked out.

    Also, there is a small stool near the window. That small stool has an exposed and sharp piece of metal coming off the base. I almost cut myself as I sat down to put on my shoe. 

    I let the clerk know as we checked out. He seemed to not care in the slightest. He didn't apologize nor did he make any gesture to make up for the inconvenience or even for letting them know that there are issues with Room 1224 at the Clarion Copenhagen.

    Room tip: Don't book room 1224.
    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Rubten
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Anitta Petersen, Other at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2024

    Dear Rubten,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us here. I'm glad you enjoyed our convenient location.

    However, it sounds like we did not live up to our usually high standard and I would like to apologize for that. I really appreciate that you share it with us here, so I can have our maintenance team fix the issues.

    I am also sorry that your experience with the front desk was not good enough. I have passed this feedback on to our Front Desk Manager Julie.

    Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

    I hope you will give us a chance to wow you like I know we can the next time you visit Copenhagen.

    With Passion,
    Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 5, 2024

    we stayed there a few years ago when it was a hilton. The quality has slipped a little bit and now they have self serve check in check out kiosks. The food at dinner was way overpriced even for an airport hotel. Bed was comfy and room was clean. The floor setup is a bit odd but easy to get used to. didn't have breakfast since we had an early morning flight.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank danmO6281PC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Anitta Petersen, Other at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2024

    Dear danmO6281PC,

    Thank you for your review, I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

    I am glad you noticed our self service kiosk, but I also want to add that you are always very welcome to check in with my collegues in the reception. Self check-in is merely meant as an extra service for the guests that prefer to check in that way. Our guests can also check in via the Strawberry app if they are members and use their phone as key. It's super convenient but I personally also enjoy checking in with a real person and getting their recommendations etc.

    I am sorry to hear you missed out on our breakfast, it truly is great! Organic sourdough bread from a Copenhagen based bakery, a large selection of hot and cold items and of course the omelets made to order. I hope you get a chance to try it during your next visit!

    Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

    With Passion,
    Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews