We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Equestrian E
Cambridge, New Zealand

Stay with dinner

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 12, 2024via mobile
Beautiful room , excellent service from front of house staff , but a shame it didn’t follow upstairs to the restaurant. We had to wait 15min to check in at desk to be shown to our table with just 1 lady on the desk . Then we have a delicious meal of steak cooked to perfection . The. Had a drink at the bar , I am not sure the weight and measure guy would approve of their double shot way off the mark . Sorry but for a 5* hotel you let your selves down
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Beware of the the drinks
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shinji Davison, Other at Pullman Auckland Airport, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Kia ora,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with all the relevant teams. I know the front of house team have been encouraged by your comments to keep striving for better. The director of food and beverage has been made aware of the challenges you had in the restaurant and bar and will review with the team on how to improve the service delivery and quality.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shinji Koide-Davison
Guest relations manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$223
  • Tripadvisor
    C$224
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Pullman Auckland Airport
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
C$115
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Pullman Auckland Airport
Hotel Exterior
C$154
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Pullman Auckland Airport
Free parking
Pool
C$75
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Pullman Auckland Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stylish decor and NZ artwork throughout the grounds
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$142
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Pullman Auckland Airport
Free parking
Pool
Lobby Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    C$111
  • Algotels
3.4 km from Pullman Auckland Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Front
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$109
  • Algotels
3.4 km from Pullman Auckland Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$64
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Pullman Auckland Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    C$72
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Pullman Auckland Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooms
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    C$71
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Pullman Auckland Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mangere
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
41
12
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
12
8
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 68 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2024

Don't quite know where to begin....the whole experience was appalling.
Given room 414, however, it didn't exist in the directory on the 4th floor. It stops at room 413! After a 20 minute search had to return to reception and ask where it was. Told it is NOT displayed on the wall at the lifts (someone left it off) but go to 413 and it is opposite in an unmarked room. Wonderful, not a great start when you arrive tired.
Found the door but then spent the next 10 mins with phone flash to work out how to turn on the lights. It was extremely dark and we were looking for a slot to place door key in but none existed. Ended up finding a switch marked 'Master Switch' which was in a bank of switches and displayed in very tiny writing on the switch. Rang downstairs to see if we had to book a time for dinner but we were told not necessary. Arrived at the restaurant and shown a laminated table that you would have a coffee at normally.
Told the waitress we would prefer to be on the carpeted opposite side of the restaurant area which had comfy chairs and tables. No can't change as that restaurant area is for people who have booked! Given the bill and then asked to wait in a queue for 15 mins to pay at the register. The final irritating item was when we enquired about fast checkout in the morning( as we had an early flight) we were told sorry, it does not exist and please allow 15 mins extra in the morning as it is our peak time. Great we thought when we were already getting up at 4.30. Proceeded down to reception to be told we can't check you out as the computer system is under maintenance. Suggest you stay somewhere else.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edith Singgih, Other at Pullman Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2024

Kia Ora nolab2016,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We truly regret to read that your stay was not the pleasant experience we aim to provide our guests.

The missing room wayfindings had been identified and highlighted to our contractors. Regrettably, our contractors experienced significant delays to have them installed. We are pleased to let you know that the wayfindings are now rectified and installed last week. We sincerely apologise that our team was not pro-active enough to assist you with the room direction upon your arrival, as this could have prevented the inconvenience and the unnecessary stress, we had given you. Whilst we wish you had an enjoyable stay, including dining and Fast check-out experience, it is apparent in this case that we fell short. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Our Leadership team have reviewed our current processes and will use your constructive feedback to continuously train the team and improve our service standards.

We would love to hear back from you, please kindly reach out to edith.singgih@accor.com, as we would like to welcome you back on your next visit to Auckland. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Edith Singgih
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2024 via mobile

Recently stayed after arriving late in the arvo from Aus. We had a very polite welcome and seamless checkin. Guest manager Shinji contacted us prior to our stay to make sure we had everything arranged. On this stay we had access to the Executive Lounge which was well stocked and once again we were looked after by Shelby during our visit. Very special thanks to Shinji and Shelby that evening.
Rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. Very modern. Suited our purpose for an overnight stay.
Would definitely stay again.
Located right next to the International airport and was only 15 minutes walk to the Domestic airport.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rosco_FNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shinji Davison, Other at Pullman Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2024

Kia ora,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Auckland Airport.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially with Shelby I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality and delivery of our services in all areas of the hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Ngaa mihi,

Shinji Koide-Davison
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2024

We've been waiting for the Pullman Airport hotel to open in Auckland. We were disappointed. The room was good and staff friendly. However, there was a long line-up at check-in and it took around 30 minutes to get checked in. Frustrating after a day of travel. The receptionist made a booking for a restaurant meal. We turned up at the restaurant with another long line up, and one person providing seating. She left and no one was available to seat customers. We got our own seats. No service with menus or requests for drinks. We went to the bar to order drinks and found menus. The drinks eventually came but no server took any interest in receiving our dinner orders. We finally asked for some service. The menu selection was also very disappointing with no reasonably priced bar food/snacks available. The restaurant was more of a higher-end place and unlike most airport hotels which cater to transient customers. The hotel is not a destination hotel! It's an airport hotel. The main problem with the service was a lack of good systems. Check-in and restaurant service were very poorly coordinated and unlike any other hotel experience in New Zealand, Australia, Asia and Europe. In short, very disappointing.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MahaloPacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edith Singgih, Other at Pullman Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2024

Kia Ora MahaloPacific, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I believe you have given us a similar feedback through a different platform. Just want to acknowledge that we have received both of your feedback. We sincerely apologise to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. Please rest assured that our Leadership team is supporting our Team on these areas of improvement that you have highlighted. It is a feedback like yours that we learn from and use to improve. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Edith Singgih, Director of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2024

After a flight cancellation, we were offered a complimentary 1 night stay at Pullman Auckland Airport. First impressions are important. Every staff member, especially Akram, should be commended for excellent service. Hospitable, friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable . Restaurant buffet was also excellent quality, breakfast , lunch and dinner. I could not fault the rooms. Clean, comfortable and stylish. I'd definitely stay again

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthlW9517MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shinji Davison, Other at Pullman Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2024

Kia ora,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Auckland Airport.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I especially appreciate your highlighting Akram for special mention. I will share your comments with our team, especially with Akram. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality and delivery of our services in all areas of the hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Ngaa mihi,

Shinji Koide-Davison
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2024 via mobile

We arrived from aust after a very long day of travel... pleasantly surprised to find it is a 2 minute walk from the terminal (not the 19 minutes our gps said 🤦‍♀️)...check in was brilliant ...we were weary and on a different time schedule ...

ordered room service and that was a terrible experience...they didn't answer so went to reception and ordered...we just wanted chips and wine...simple...but a total communication breakdown between reception and room service meant our order didn't get conveyed...when it did ... it was completely the opposite of what we requested...wine and chips are not hard to stuff up but they did twice.. we were to tired ...didn't get it until an hour after we ordered

This is not good enough for an expensive hotel at an international airport that has people arriving all through the night and advertised 24 hour room service ...

Everything else was great... but need to get their act together if going to service international travellers ...

Room tip: Don't rely on the very expensive room service
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lizh015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jovana Stajic, Owner at Pullman Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2024

Dear lizh015,

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with room service deliver. It sounds like there was a significant breakdown in communication and execution, leading to frustration and inconvenience during your stay. It's concerning that your order was not only delayed but also incorrect when it finally arrived, this level of service is indeed not acceptable.

While it's positive to hear that everything else about your stay was great, it's crucial for us to address issues like this to ensure a consistently high standard of service for all our guests. Your feedback highlights areas where improvements can be made to enhance the overall guest experience. We are taking your feedback seriously and are working to rectify these issues to prevent similar situations in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Jovana Stajic
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews