We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge meal”

Richmond Roast House
Ranked #116 of 216 Restaurants in Nelson
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

We all had the medium size and it was huge!! Meats were all so tender and they are famous for their amazing potatoes. Only downside is owner never looks happy.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank owlesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2017

I visit the Roast House every so often when I'm on the go and don't have time to cook dinner, and don't want unhealthy takeaways! It only takes a few minutes to get your meal prepared and it is very fresh and always delicious with lots of meat and vegetables. The small size is a decent size serving.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EMRO12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Tried this out after they had an article in the paper about a lake of customers due to road works.Super fast service and real good food,plenty of it,for our requirements.We would use this The Richmond Roast House again.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dunca2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

We ordered beef and pork roast meals. Plenty of vegetables and gravy. We had been a few years ago and had thought them a bit 'plastic' , but they were excellent. The pork had crackling too. A small sized meal was enough for my wife, while I opted for a large. Price wise it was probably too expensive for us to go regularly, at $11 NZD a small and 19 for a large. We got takeaway but there are plenty of tables there.

Date of visit: May 2017
2  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely roast pork meal each in pleasant surroundings. This is great tucker, perfectly cooked meat with crackling and 6 different vegetables and gravy. Even the small meals were large enough for us.

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank Anton63_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Richmond Roast House also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Richmond Roast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing