We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 20 March 2012 via mobile

Newly revonated with all the facilities one would want when traveling to Nelson. A definite place to choice if your are considering. Can go wrong with this one.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carmbeforethestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    62
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
94
376
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I generally stay at large chain hotels in the Hilton, Starwood and Intercontinental group. I had a few nights in transit through the South Island and did my best to book lodging that was of good quality, but I must admit, I was not expecting the level of quality and cleanliness at this lodge. You would think that you are the first guests at a brand new hotel. Everything appeared brand spanking new and clean. The setup of the room was so efficient and roomy that I considered designing a guest suite in my home after it's design.
I originally booked the wrong date for my stay but the staff were cordial about correcting it.
Would Definitely stay here again but would spring the extra $ for a suite, which looks comparable to any luxury hotel suite.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the upper floor balcony and jetted spa tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatMikeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our touring trip of NZ and loved it. The welcome we received was first class and everything else followed in like fashion. The room was very well equipped and very comfortable. The only thing I would suggest is to maybe get rid of the plastic flowers?
The location was excellent and an easy walk into town for meals etc. We loved Nelson as a base and were sorry to leave but if we are ever back in NZ we will be back here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jancie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed at Century for two nights. I stayed in a ground floor room. The room was medium sized but contained high end appliances and was very modern. The stove top/oven, and microwave were all stainless steel. All the cookware, glassware, and flatware were high end. My room happened to be handicap accessible. There was a counter to eat at instead of a table so that a wheel chair would fit underneath. The bed was big and comfortable. The room was spotless. There was a patio area outside the sliding glass door, but no view. The room had a safe in the closet. The bathroom was also handicap accessible with a roll in shower with a pull down bench. The shower had plenty of hot water and the water pressure was very good. The hosts were very helpful and nice. They even recommended the Omaka Aviation Heritage Center when they found out I was going to Blenheim next. This was a great tip. The internet is free and if you don't have your own lap top you can use the lap top in reception. I never had to wait to use the lap top. The Century also has a laundry room. The location was very good. It was about a 10 min walk to town center (Hopgoods and Ford restaurants).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The reservation, followup and reception was simple, friendly and very timely. Our room was "like new". Very clean, very modern and very quiet. On site parking was great. Everything was just as presented online. And, we could walk everywhere in Nelson safely and easily. Thanks to the Family Team for making our stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: Clarify the number of people that will be staying in the room. Let them know if you have special nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed for just one night and it suited us perfectly. The unit was immaculately presented. We stayed in 105 which was at the back to minimise road noise. The town centre is an easy stroll away. The owners were very friendly. If you are looking for somewhere in the centre of Nelson which is very well priced then I would recommend Century Park.

Room Tip: Room 105 is at the back so away from the busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripchickNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stumbled on this hotel by chance during our recent honeymoon. The owners were amazing and we loved the attention to detail, which demonstrates great consideration and thought. They obviously love people and the rooms were very nice. I can't believe there was a dishwasher (which we never used-more enviro friendly to hand wash), heated towel racks, free dvds (thanks Brendon for the recommendations-Dancer in the dark will forever haunt me...haha). Also, the included internet is a very nice feature. This was rare during our entire vacation and greatly appreciated in this technology age. I would highly recommend this hotel. There are rules as stated, but this is for everyone's comfort and enjoyment. We had no issues with this.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.4 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
658 reviews
1.2 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
0.2 km away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#7 of 41 in Nelson
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
1.8 km away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
142 reviews
1.0 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#8 of 41 in Nelson
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Property: Century Park Motor Lodge
Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing