We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW! Spectacular NELSON, NZ view!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
78600
78604
78616
78603
79078
78601
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Travellin...
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW! Spectacular NELSON, NZ view!!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It has all been said before and will continue to be said in future comments that the view from this one bedroom Nelson, NZ apartment is simply SPECTACULAR!!! My husband and I have traveled the world and this stunning view will remain as a cherished memory for us. The owner Mary is a delight and she made certain that all the comforts of home were at our disposal. If we are blessed to return to Nelson someday from Canada, we will be certain to revisit the Utopia of Nelson, Arrow Rock Waterfront Apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment's view!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazzeratt...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“View to die for”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When you see the photos on Trip Advisor the apartment looks lovely however in 'real life' it is even more stunning the view is to die for and the apartment itself had everything you require. My only regret was we had only booked to stay one night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenis C
Ocean Grove, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with panaromic view”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Mary made us most welcome and has covered all needs for guests to enjoy their stay. The apartment was very clean, spacious with a warm ambience. We stayed seven nights and really enjoyed the spectacular ocean and bay views which was a constant entertainment.
We would love to return again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhenada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful place with an amazing view... Wish we had stayed a little longer... it was lovely waking up to the sunrise every morning. Peaceful and quiet. Free wifi. All amenities included.Easy access to town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann T
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent views and accommodation”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Booking with owner was excellent and map with instructions was helpful. Property a little tricky to find as Wakefield Quay can be busy. GPS certainly helps, but follow instructions carefully. Access is up steep narrow driveway, but so worth the effort. The photos are real, in fact the views and sunsets are much better in reality as you can take in the whole vista at once. The apartment is spacious, very tastefully and thoughtfully appointed. Simply Amazing I could have stayed a month, but I would plan my day very carefully to either stay put or only go out once as the driveway and then steps bring out the mountain goat in you! Good exercise!!!
Highly recommend and have already recommended to everyone I meet. I will be returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Nelson gem”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! That is your first reaction as you walk through the door at this apartment. I cannot describe how beautiful the view is. Absolutely loved sitting on the deck reading my book with a glass of wine watching the gorgeous sunset. The rest of the apartment does not disappoint either. Huge sofa with apple TV in the lounge. Great for a night in with a good movie. The bedroom was light and bright with a comfortable bed. Nice big bathroom with a powerful shower and amenities to wash clothes after a few days of travelling around NZ.
Town is a short drive away, with shops and restaurants just down the road. The drive to the apartment is pretty steep and could have been difficult to find but Mary very kindly emailed a useful map of how to find the property before we travelled. Mary is lovely and very kindly provided some basic amenities which was a very nice touch. Would love to stay there again. Really is a Nelson gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suntin_Hu...
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Place in NZ”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning sea view. Helpful host. Well-equipmented just like own home. All you need is there. We were in NZ 14 days for honeymoon and visited expensive hotels, backpackers, motels..., but ARROW ROCK was our best stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, kitchen, laundry room
Liked least: everythins was good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing