We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
90
15
11
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
15
11
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast local bakery stayed in a double room old house big house fantastic hostel every morning would recommend this place to anyone common areas felt like home private room place to stay tea and coffee well equipped kitchen central location hammocks backpackers
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 131 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Great place! Besides the perk of no bunk beds, this place has so many great things going for it! The owner was surprisingly ready to pick my friend and I up from the iSite, welcomed us to the place and helped with bags. We also got to try some of the delicious baked goods he just picked up.

The rooms were also so cozy and warm! Not a standard in NZ winter so it was much appreciated.

The staff, Alzera and and Dan were also so kind and friendly! They gave me lots of great advice and held my bags while I went for the Abel Tasman walk.

Thank you!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LGrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Unbelievable!. Very nice and cosy place to stay. Highly recommend. Friendly staff, lovely friends and warm beds. Every backpacker will get comfortable time with this beautiful place. Thank you so much for preparing delicious breakfast and sweet cakes.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hoàng y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Very nice hostel, super friendly staff, you feel like in a Harry Potter house or something :) Cheap because you get free wifi and breakfast which is cereal and bread so nothing fancy but it's a nice gesture and for a backpackers it's very good!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Super thank you! Incredibly friendly, free breakfast and free pastries at 4pm too plus frequently free fruit from the garden. In my dorm only four beds and no bunk beds-free unlimited wifi, friendly helpful staff. One of the best hostels I have stayed in whilst in NZ. Thanks for the lovely time-if your in Nelson this is a great place to stay!

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank lois-likes-pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

This well positioned backpackers had a lovely atmosphere
Clean and cheerfully decorated with quite rooms
Locke veranda and garden area
Just a stone throw from town
Nice breakfast
For the price we were very happy
The historical building has lovely woodwork features

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kiwitraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews