We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouthwatering meal !”

Falafel Gourmet Cafe
Ranked #52 of 214 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 17, 2018

One of the best Falafel's I have eaten. Great taste, beautifully made, crispy Falafel balls, tasteful and fresh with great sides added.
Worth the visit !
Well done Falafel Gourmet !!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YaronE26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 80 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2018

We pretty much stumbled upon this place while wandering through Nelson CBD. We were looking for a light lunch, and the menu here looked appealing. We ordered the Middle Eastern Antipasto platter for two and it was absolutely delicious. More than enough food for the two of us. Within minutes of us sitting down, the place was packed and a steady stream of people came in for takeaways. We walked out vowing to come back next time we're in Nelson - fabulous food and the people working there were really friendly.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nomads_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Love this place! The quality is consistently high and the price is right. Ask for jalapeno peppers with your falafel.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Just happened across this little cafe, and we were so glad we did. Chose a pitta pocket with a Falafel salad - brilliant. Also, great coffee and great service.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank therec2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

This place is simply amazing. It's super cheap, delicious and offers great customer service. My food was ready in no time and even the small Falafel was massive. I would definitely recommend going there if you are looking for a fast authentic snack.
Plus tonnes of vegetarian options!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank DonLonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falafel Gourmet Cafe also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Falafel Gourmet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing