We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Zealand's best kept secret!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Level 1- Great view to wash dishes!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Level 1- Great view to wash dishes!!
Level 1- Open Space Living
Level 1-BBQ and outdoor fireplace
Level 1-Living Room w/fireplace
Level 1-Dining Room
Level 2-Bathroom 1
Level 2-Bedroom 1
Level 2-Bathroom 1
Level 2- Bedroom 2
Level 2-Bathroom 2
Level 2-Bedroom 3
Level 2- Bathroom 3
Level 3-Bedroom 4-Queen & Twin Beds
Level 3-Bathroom 4
Level 3-Family & Entertainment Room
Level 1-Panoramic Deck
Waterall, Garden Path & Yoga Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Russell, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tussen1
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“New Zealand's best kept secret!”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It's like waking up in a dream!! Home is impeccable, tastefully decorated, peaceful with big water views from all windows. From it's perch the bay of islands view is spectacular with easy access to beach. The town of Russell is like the Nantucket of NZ. Wonderful town, home and area to relax in. Highly recommended!! A Must!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thank you!! Please come back to visit anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmahemoff
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A True Oasis a”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A sensational stay in the most gorgeous house. Blue Oasis is a true gem - the house, the setting and The View. We loved every aspect especially the warm hospitality extended by Debra. A truly faultless luxury experience ... We cant wait to come back. Thanks so much .... Joel

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you Joel! So pleased you all enjoyed your Holiday at Blue Oasis! Look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We spent several days here after a long and tiring trip of Australia and New Zealand and it was Perfect - amazing views of dolphins, yachts ad hang gliders from your deck 1 House is spectacular with a view of the ocean from just about every room. very secluded but ear to the town of Russell which is a quaint little town on the water with several excellent restaurants and small shops. There is also a ferryboat to go to other areas. This is a perfect getaway with lots to offer Don't miss this opportunity

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thank you Linda! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamara s
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous week in an amazing house with an even more amazing view!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We travelled with a group of 8 to celebrate the guys turning 50. Such a fabulous location, we were blessed with amazing weather. It was such a great house for our group giving us our own spaces as well as a well stocked kitchen, decks, and living spaces. Loved every minute, thank you! FYI long beach has a coffee cart that's the best in town, and can highly recommend chef Fabian for a memorable private catering event!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you Tamara and friends! We are so thrilled you all enjoyed your stay and celebrations! We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning house with stunning views”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The house will be long remembered for its quite extraordinary views. To add to its charm, the house is extremely well-designed, furnished and very well kitted out. For anyone wanting to visit Russell and the Bay of Islands area, this would be an excellent base. Museums, food and fishing were the key objects of the visit - all of this and more is on your doorstep. Everything worked smoothly on arrival and departure, and the owner was super-helpful on suggestions for restaurants and things to do. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thank you Peter! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return sometime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H Perrie...
2 reviews
“Can't find a better spot in The Bay of Islands”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I had an amazing week at Blue Oasis. Photos do not do this place justice. The entire home was designed to enable every room of the house to have the most incredible views. The house has everything you could possibly need, no matter how short or long your stay. It has the perfect amount of seclusion, yet it is an easy 3 min drive into the adorable, homey town of Russell, where there are all types of restaurants, little shops, and convenient stores. The beach is just a quick walk down the road and hearing the waves crashing on the shore at night puts you right to sleep. The home owners are lovely, and very prompt to return calls or emails. You simply cannot go wrong with staying at this tiny piece of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and that everything in the home is perfect.
Liked least: Honestly, zero complaints.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2015
Thank you Perrie!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
226charli...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic start to our honeymoon”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Using hyperbole is really the only way to do justice to this house. It has the most beautiful view from every room - literally like staring out across an everchanging painting. The sounds of the waves lulled us to sleep each night and the clarity of the stars was like nothing I’d seen before. We came in the dead of winter, and the weather was perfect - 65 degrees during the day and 45 at night. My wife and came for our honeymoon and are considering remarrying next year just to stay here all over again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the sounds of the ocean, the modern accomidations
Liked least: I wouldn't change a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you Charlie & Maura and Congratulations on your marriage!! Enjoy the rest of your travels through the beautiful country of New Zealand!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$900
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing