We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kiwi Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Level 1- Great view to wash dishes!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Level 1- Great view to wash dishes!!
Level 1- Open Space Living
Level 1-BBQ and outdoor fireplace
Level 1-Living Room w/fireplace
Level 1-Dining Room
Level 2-Bathroom 1
Level 2-Bedroom 1
Level 2-Bathroom 1
Level 2- Bedroom 2
Level 2-Bathroom 2
Level 2-Bedroom 3
Level 2- Bathroom 3
Level 3-Bedroom 4-Queen & Twin Beds
Level 3-Bathroom 4
Level 3-Family & Entertainment Room
Level 1-Panoramic Deck
Waterall, Garden Path & Yoga Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Russell, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie G
1 review
“Kiwi Heaven”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

For weary travelers from far away
To land upon a Blue Oasis on the Bay,
A feast was had by all of us
With Garden views and Sea below.
Our hearts and souls are filled with flow,
Of Kiwi heaven, now we know!
New Zealand wine is very dear,
But the bottles are too small, we fear.
Although our boat was very near,
Cyclone Hola kept us here!
And with regret we must depart…
But Blue Oasis has captured our heart!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thank you Debbie! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie F
1 review
“Perfection in paradise”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Blue Oasis is absolutely breathtaking with its panoramic sea views from all 3 levels of this luxurious home. Listen to the relaxing sound of the waves roll through the house, watch the comings and goings of the beach from your deckchair, and my personal favourite, the beautiful decor, and mesmerising art work that is perfectly placed throught the house completes and compliments in so many ways. A simply stunning, private property that is immaculate throughout, positioned in a convenient location on the hill top of one of the most beautiful Bay of Island towns and close to the magnificent township. Russell holiday houses cannot get better than this piece of paradise. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you Kylie & family! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tussen1
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“New Zealand's best kept secret!”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It's like waking up in a dream!! Home is impeccable, tastefully decorated, peaceful with big water views from all windows. From it's perch the bay of islands view is spectacular with easy access to beach. The town of Russell is like the Nantucket of NZ. Wonderful town, home and area to relax in. Highly recommended!! A Must!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thank you!! Please come back to visit anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmahemoff
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A True Oasis a”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A sensational stay in the most gorgeous house. Blue Oasis is a true gem - the house, the setting and The View. We loved every aspect especially the warm hospitality extended by Debra. A truly faultless luxury experience ... We cant wait to come back. Thanks so much .... Joel

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you Joel! So pleased you all enjoyed your Holiday at Blue Oasis! Look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We spent several days here after a long and tiring trip of Australia and New Zealand and it was Perfect - amazing views of dolphins, yachts ad hang gliders from your deck 1 House is spectacular with a view of the ocean from just about every room. very secluded but ear to the town of Russell which is a quaint little town on the water with several excellent restaurants and small shops. There is also a ferryboat to go to other areas. This is a perfect getaway with lots to offer Don't miss this opportunity

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thank you Linda! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamara s
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous week in an amazing house with an even more amazing view!”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We travelled with a group of 8 to celebrate the guys turning 50. Such a fabulous location, we were blessed with amazing weather. It was such a great house for our group giving us our own spaces as well as a well stocked kitchen, decks, and living spaces. Loved every minute, thank you! FYI long beach has a coffee cart that's the best in town, and can highly recommend chef Fabian for a memorable private catering event!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you Tamara and friends! We are so thrilled you all enjoyed your stay and celebrations! We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning house with stunning views”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The house will be long remembered for its quite extraordinary views. To add to its charm, the house is extremely well-designed, furnished and very well kitted out. For anyone wanting to visit Russell and the Bay of Islands area, this would be an excellent base. Museums, food and fishing were the key objects of the visit - all of this and more is on your doorstep. Everything worked smoothly on arrival and departure, and the owner was super-helpful on suggestions for restaurants and things to do. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thank you Peter! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return sometime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing