We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly Villa Du Fresne is my idea of Paradise.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Du Fresne

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Du Fresne in centre front of picture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Villa Du Fresne in centre front of picture
Villa from front lawn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Russell, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mary M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly Villa Du Fresne is my idea of Paradise.”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My husband and I arrived on 30 January and had the most wonderful four night stay in this idyllic apartment. We were warmly welcomed and made to feel we were family. Maureen and Ron are very hospitable and attentive without being intrusive and nothing is too much trouble for them.
The accommodation is immaculate and spacious and the view of the Bay of Islands will stay with me for ever and the dolphins when the boats are close by.
If you are in Russell you will be very fortunate if you manage to stay with Maureen and Ron. They are exceptional and very special people and you feel privileged to have met them and shared their beautiful facilities.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunedin
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shipham
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kari B
Lindfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful views and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Villa Du Fresne at the start of our New Zealand holiday. We couldn't have had a better start. A lovely well appointed bungalow with uninterrupted sea views. Maureen and Ron couldn't have been more helpful right from the initial booking request through to the stay at their delightful holiday home. Anyone who is looking for a comfortable home from home with wonderful views and hospitable hosts should look no further than Villa Du Fresne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;