We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Duke of Marlborough Hotel(Russell)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clendon(Russell)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Russell(Russell)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$65
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russell TOP 10 Holiday Park(Russell)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$49
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Russell Cottages(Russell)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russell --Orongo Bay Holiday Park(Russell)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Commodore's Lodge(Russell)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$108
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tiki Tiki Ora(Russell)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$233
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagles Nest(Russell)
US$762
US$706
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
261
47
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
47
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshosts johnthe ground floorthe managersroom was spotlessfirst floorstayed here for three nightsplace to stayspa poolour short stayrestaurants and barswithin walking distancequiet at nightfantastic locationsea frontlocal informationwaters edgesea view
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 320 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018

This motel is in a great location in in the centre of Russell just metres from the waterfront and a short walk from the restaurants and shops. Our ground floor unit with 1 double bed and 1 single bed was spacious and came with a fully equipped kitchenette, large bathroom, satellite TV and good WiFi. The hot tub on the premises was a bonus!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RongoandJohn, Manager at Hananui Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed our facilities and location, it's nice to be able to walk everywhere and not having to drive unless it is needed, when on holiday. We appreciate you writing a review, thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We had a unit right on the waterfront. The weather was fantastic. Sun shining. blue sky's and sparkling calm water. We arrive and went to the desk where John and Rongo were waiting well what a greeting. They are such warm and lovely people. They explained the little town and what had changed since we were last there 2 years ago. Sadly some shops have closed but we were there to attend the ANZAC DAY service and enjoy some rest and relaxation. We certainly did that. Nothing was too much trouble. Lots to do if you want.

Room Tip: Different views from different rooms. Clean and great service. Close to everything
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RongoandJohn, Manager at Hananui Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Thank you so much for the review it was great to see you all again and catch up. Our weather was good which always makes it so much better for Anzac Day. We hope to see you next year too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit across the street from the main complex. It was a great setup for us, since there were 2 couples traveling together to visit Russell. The manager was very friendly and shared his knowledge of the area and the history of Russell.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RongoandJohn, Manager at Hananui Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us in Hananui Apartments, we thank you for staying with us and writing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Lovely room, modern and clean, with good facilities for cooking. Great bathroom and a good location also. Excellent advice from the hosts on the local area with many tips on local tour operators and a beautiful town to stay in.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RongoandJohn, Manager at Hananui Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Thank you for your review we do appreciate your feedback maybe in the future you will return.
Kind regards John & Rongo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We had an apartment a block away from the seafront but it was of a very good standard and with a nice balcony, secure parking and all the equipment you could possibly need. Spotlessly clean and close to a range of restaurants and bars - everything in Russell is walkable. A beautiful beach is maybe 20 minutes walk away. And the ferry to Paihia is a couple of hundred yards away.
Loved it and Russell and will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank merv1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RongoandJohn, Manager at Hananui Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Russell is our home town it is great to hear when our guest's love it and our accommodation too please come back and see us again sometime.
Kindest regards
John & Rongo Clifford (managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews