We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
7
12
15
13
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
12
15
13
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 73 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

We booked two nights on the basis of reasonable reviews on booking.com. We only stayed for one night and checked out the following day as couldn’t stay a second night. We developed irritated throats and coughs within half an hour of being in the room. The cough still hasn’t gone away and it has been over a week since we stayed. The room was very basic and could do with a revamp. There is no air conditioning and we didn’t feel that we could leave the window open as they were big enough to climb through. Security was also a concern and we left everything in the car as the door looked very flimsy.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Well appointed, clean, comfortable room at a great price, room was serviced daily, balcony was a lovely spot to have breakfast, staff were very helpful and friendly, thanks guys. Motel also had a pool and a seated area on the grass, 10mins walk to a great supermarket.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank FayeStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017

We arrived at about 1 pm Friday 31st March only to be told "check-in isn't until 2 pm" although the lady still gave us the room key and a small bottle of milk. Went out to see around Hastings until 8 pm. Upon arrival back there were a group of people staying in the next room who were drinking. This continued till midnight - they got louder and louder, along with headbanging music. We could not get to sleep till they went quiet. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in and the pillows were too thin. The entire complex was littered with laundry, drying on balconey rails, over fences and bushes. Not a good look. We will never go back to this motel and would definitely not recommend it. Not worth $75 per night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matermanmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017

Checked in Checked out! The room was disgusting. Bed springs could be felt through the mattress, the room had an awful smell, there was mound above the shower. The swimming pool was green, and could not be used. The Manager promised a full refund, and when wasn't given we phoned him, to only be abused. This Motel has BAD REVEIWS from many people. Manager needs a reality check on customer service. He insists he has a thriving business, this would only come from him ripping people off and not refunding promised money. I wouldn't give this motel 1 star.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank travelr608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Unable to sleep after a long day cycling with family due to the lack of soundproofing between each room, could hear snoring, television, talking, and movement all night. Disgusting to find that both the mattress protectors as well as pillows had blood and sweat stains on them, just filthy, unhygenic & extremely poor on the owners behalf to not provide clean & safe bedding. What a total let down. This experience would have to be the absolute worst we have encountered

Room Tip: If you can find a cleaner motel, then go there
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank KarenaK31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews