We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Turmeric Latte”

Taste Cornucopia Organic Cafe
Ranked #15 of 104 Restaurants in Hastings
Price range: US$2 - US$21
Cuisines: European, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Taste Cornucopia is our intimate, organic eatery in the heart of Hastings. Everything made on site. Families are more than welcome and we have a kids menu. We offer a wide range of cabinet and menu food, from a muffin and a coffee to the old school eggs Benedict.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This pretty cafe has friendly staff, vegan and vegetarian options, and amazing raw chocolate cake, but the best things are their turmeric lattes. So delicious, with your choice of milk (almond is the best!). Next door is cornucopia organic food store, so you can shop for delicious food afterwards.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2018

I went this week for a cafe and i got really impressive about the quality of this. I quiet recommend for anytime during the day, nice spot and friendly people.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rolo_Latin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Met for a Saturday coffee and sat in the sun - it's great to be in Hawke's Bay, but oh that coffee is pretty average

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mark152014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018

The mushroom and polenta that one of our party ordered from the cabinet was excellent - and came with wilted spinach as well for a rounded, delicious meal. But mine - the uzi from the blackboard menu - turned out to be nothing more than an entire bowl of rice with tiny bits of mince and peas blended throughout. Seriously? That's not even something I'd make for myself at home. Coffee was good and the place was nice, though cakes were a bit too pricey for us to try. Next time we'll probably head somewhere else.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nin132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Coffee fine and its nice enough but i dont eat here anymore with the chefs prediliction for placing garlic infused concoctions on every plate. The garlic on my plate of eggs on toast was revolting. KISS. otherwise all good

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste Cornucopia Organic Cafe also viewed

Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Taste Cornucopia Organic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing