We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
65
34
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
34
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here private courtyard main bedroom warm and friendly greeting spacious room hawkes bay an excellent place to stay highly recommend this place friendly owners new owners enjoyable stay good size splash planet tea and coffee art deco each morning electric blankets
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 107 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here during Christmas holiday for 3 nights. Excellent reception, rooms were very clean and spacious. The salt water swimming pool was perfect on a hot summers day. Would highly recommend the Valdez and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawaiianKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValdezMotorLodge, Owner at Valdez Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a great stay and hope we will see you again on your next trip to the Bay
Warwick & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Quiet and spacious and conveniently located. Clean and comfortable with good parking and well-equipped units. Friendly owner who gave us a good price for 2 units and provided late checkout for us too as we had a funeral to attend later in the day.

Room Tip: Comfort and value
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janeybelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2014

The services was great and the room very clean and comfortable. It was set back from the road so nice and quiet. The room was well equipped and lovely toiletries and nice fluffy towels, even a heated towel rail. The cancellation policy was fair unlike another property across the road. The parking was easy and close to town. Nice outdoor seating area.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariaj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a split level unit with the bedroom on the upper level, which had a balcony. There was also a small enclosed seating area on the ground floor at the rear.
The location is a good 20 minute walk into the city centre, but there are a couple of watering holes on the way.
Facilities in the motel are good. The furniture is a bit dated and worn in places but the bed was firm and comfy and the shower nice and powerful.
No problem with wifi.
A locals bar and eatery across the street and also a very good Indian takeaway.
All in all very good value...the only drawback the distance into town.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank philbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks. Room was spacious and had all the essentials. Neat and tidy rooms, always wwll kept in perfect condition. Very quiet and away from traffic noise, great for me being a light sleeper. Was only a short walk away from town, which was handy for me. All staff were kind and friendly. Even had free internet each day and a spa bath to die for. Wonderful people here, would recommend the Valdez to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DizzyDando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews